Current Archives About Me Host Design

Need A Vacation
10-24-2001,

Need A Vacation...

October 24, 2001

From My Vacation! LOL... isn't that usually the case? But honestly, this time, I am just exhausted. I don't know if it is from the lack of sleep in Vegas, or the time changes or what, but I just can't seem to get back into the rhythm. I am just so sleepy. Hopefully that will pass.

Today was a nice day back to work. I was way busy, but everyone kept coming in wanting to hear about Vegas. It was cute, but as the day went on my stories got shorter and shorter, as I got tired of telling them. I planned on writing some of it tonight, but I am really rather tired of telling the same story, so I think I will wait and start writing about it tomorrow. Tonight I am just relaxing and getting back into the swing of things. I was going to work on my scrapbook tonight a bit, but that never happened... I sorta just vegged out on the couch instead. Oh well, guess vegging isn't always bad. It's just that I also wanted to get some house cleaning done tonight, but that didn't happen either... I guess there is always tomorrow.

Well, my bed and book are calling to me, and I think that I am just going to answer them tonight. Sweet dreams everyone.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Later on... hehe, so much for being tired. Before I went to bed, I wanted to check for the Wolves score.. to see if they are still undefeated. Only I found out that they had a 2 and a half hour delay because the other's teams equipment didn't show up... hehe. Good thing we decided not to go to the game tonight. However, I turned on the radio right as the game was starting, so now I am listening to it.. and Tonya is listening to the web broadcast for the other team... we are cracking up as we are listening to it, especially since we are hearing different perspectives for the game. This is so much fun, I so cannot wait to go to the game with her.... 8 more daysssss... woo hoo! We are going to have such a great time, and it's going to be so much fun to finally do this together in person, especially since Jen is sharing it with us too... Just wish Cory was going as well. LETS GO WOLVES!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Even later... we found the wolves internet broadcast is working, so now Tonny and I are listening to the same thing... wooo hoooo... only I still have it on, on the radio, so I am about 30 seconds ahead of her, so I get to tell her everything that happens before it happens... this is fun!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image