Current Archives About Me Host Design

Fright Fest
10-26-2002, 11:32 p.m.

Fright Fest...

October 26, 2002

This morning, Kevin called to see what we were doing. I knew that they were going to Fright Fest today with the kids, but I guess that Gerald and Michelle decided to go, as well as Delores and John, and they were all hoping that Stephen and I would go too. Stephen, of course, didn't want to.. he is not a huge fan of Six Flags to begin with, but he already had been planning to sit around watching football all day today, and I knew he wouldn't want to go, but Kevin asked me to go with them anyway. I said I would but that I wanted to call and see if Chrissy and June wanted to go with too. If not, I would just go with them, but if they did, I would meet them there.

Chrissy was out at a sleep over and she was going to another one today, so I asked if June wanted to go with, and she of course wanted to, hehe. So Sherry asked me if I wanted to meet her and June for lunch, and then I could take June from there. It was a good idea, and I am glad how it worked out. We met and had a quick lunch, and then June and I headed off. I did not like what June was wearing (I didn't think that she would be nearly warm enough) so we stopped along the way and I got her a new fleece sweater and a new coat, and a new sweat jacket for me too.. we were dressed in layers, but I figured that we could take some off if we needed to. Turned out, we kept it all on, and I was glad that I stopped to get the extra stuff for Juney.

Kevin called when they got there, and I was just a few blocks away, so they waited for us at the front gate. We got there, and we went on a few small rides, and looked around until it was time to meet the others. Gerald and the boys showed up, but Michelle and Delores were with the little kids in the kids areas.. so we were going to meet up with them later. The older boys went off by themselves for a while, and Gerald went to find Michelle and Delores, and Kevin, Nicole and I took all the girls and went on a few rides, and to see a few other things. Eventually they wanted to go on more of the roller coasters, but the girls really wanted to go on some smaller rides, so I offered to take the girls. I am glad that I did, because I had a really good time with them. We met up with everyone later, and then I took the girls to another show, while they all went on more roller coasters. It's not that I didn't want to go on the roller coasters, because I love doing so, but I also enjoyed the time I spent with June, Karolyn, Kimberly and Amy, and it meant a lot to me that they wanted to do stuff with me. We arranged to meet up with everyone again later, and that is what we did. It was pretty cold then, so I took them all to get hot chocolate and then we waited for everyone else. They were going to go play games and stuff (it was an hour before closing) but I decided to take June and go visit with my parents for a little bit.

We had a nice time visiting with them, and we stayed for a while before we headed home. I would have stayed a little longer, but it was getting late, and I knew that June would fall asleep on the way home, and there would be nooone to talk to to keep me awake, lol. She did fall asleep pretty quickly, but I wasn't too tired yet, so it was ok. I am so tired now, and I am going to head for bed shortly. It was a very nice, yet unexpected day. I am so glad that I decided to go with even though Stephen didn't want to, and I am glad that I called and invited June. She was so happy to spend the day with me, and she is already whining that she has to go home tomorrow, lol. Ah, I hate it too, but don't tell her that.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Tonight time goes back... an extra hour of sleep, yay. I tell you, I have been sleeping soooo much since we got back.. More than 12 hours each night for the past 2 nights, and I am so ready for bed now. Guess I am catching up from all the non sleep in Vegas.. I just hope it is not so hard to get up for work on Monday. I have an exam then too, which means I have to be there at 7.. what a way to end a vacation, lol.
  2. I had fun visiting my mom and dad. I am glad that I got to see them afterall. They wanted to hear all my fun Vegas stories, and I had fun sharing those. My mom let June and I trick or treat there too.. hehe, she always has the best candy!
  3. I went back to see the entry I wrote last year when we went to Fright Fest.. and I laughed looking at the picture I had on that entry. You can so see how much weight I've lost in my face since then.. take a look here.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image