Current Archives About Me Host Design

Weekend Update
10-27-2003, 7:44 a.m.

Ok, so I didn�t do an entry all weekend long. It�s not even that I was totally busy, although I was at times, as much as it is just that I never thought to get on the computer. Well that�s not entirely true, I did think a couple of times to go write in my journal, but then I would start doing something else and the thought would pass. We did a lot this weekend too, so since I have a couple of minutes before our exam starts (yes, I am already at work, oh yay), I thought that I would do a weekend update.

Friday, I had a lot of shopping to do. I went at lunch time and got our costumes for the Halloween party that we had on Saturday. Stephen wanted to be something simple, so I got him a grim reaper costume, which he was happy with. I wasn�t sure what I wanted to be, but he really wanted me to be an angel, to kinda go along with his costume� Grim Reaper.. angel of death sorta thing, ya know. So, I went ahead and got that, and I was glad that I finally had our costumes.

After work I still had some shopping to do, so I went out and got some of that done, and then came home and ordered pizza for Stephen and I. He ran out to get us a movie, and so we pretty much just hung out together watching movies, and I worked some on my crafty stuff. I really am trying to do a lot of stuff for Christmas this year, so I need to keep busy busy on it all if I want to get it all done. Sometimes I think I overextend myself, but maybe it is just that I like to stay busy. It was a nice evening though, just hanging out with Stephen and after a long busy week at work, sometimes that is what we need the most.

Saturday morning I woke up excited because Jen was coming over the spend the day. I still had to go grocery shopping (I finally got sick of shopping the night before, hehe), and I was going to go to the gym first. I called Jen on my way out, and she told me that she wouldn�t be able to stay as long as we were planning on because of some other plans that she had, so we decided that she would come a little earlier. I shopped faster, hehe, and I was able to get everything done and even take a shower before she got there.

We had talked about doing some of our Christmas crafts together, and we also wanted to play cards. Since we didn�t have as much time though, we mostly did the card thing. We taught Stephen how to play the Monopoly card game and the 3 of us just had so much fun sitting around laughing and playing cards. I made us an awesome lunch, and I even made them stuffed mushrooms (yuck yuck yuck, I HATE mushrooms) because I know how much they both love them. They say that they were great, but I will just take their word on that one. We really had a good time, and I am so glad that Jen and I are taking the chance to spend more time together. I was sorry when she had to leave.

After she left, we still had a couple of hours before we had to leave for the Halloween party, so we cleaned up and then I worked on my lids (I am stitching these covers for canning jars, to fill with different things for people at work) and watched the TN game until I had to get ready to leave.

As we were getting ready, I said to Stephen.. we should switch costumes, it would be funny (knowing that he would never do it). He laughed and asked, would I have to wear the Halo? I said not if you don�t want to. Well he said okay! I couldn�t believe it, and I was cracking up as we were getting ready. We looked so cute, especially him, hehe. He looked like John Travolta in that movie, Michael. It was adorable. We were running late though (TN game was in OT, and I didn�t want to leavvveee), and I spilled the fake blood (from the grim reaper costume) all over the bathroom and had to clean that up and got it all over my hands� and I was in a crappy mood because of it, so I didn�t get any pictures! I am so mad about that, because I even forgot to take my camera with me and didn�t think about it until we were half way there. I wanted to cry over that one. Oh well.

We got to the party, and a lot of people were already there. They were all cracking up when we came in, because they know Stephen, and they never would guess that he would come as an Angel. It was funny and cute, and I was worried that he was going to be embarrassed, but he totally wasn�t, and we had fun with it. The party was fun, and we enjoyed sitting around talking to our co-workers (it was a work party). We really had a great time, and stayed a lot longer than either of us thought we would. We didn�t get home until after 1, more closer to 2. So I was ready to fall into bed by that time, and I think that I did.

Yesterday, Stephen had basketball practice, so we got up and got ready to go spend the day at his moms. I packed up my stitching stuff to take with since we would be there for a couple of hours, and I am glad that I did, because as I was working on one, Kimberly was watching me, and wanted me to teach her how to do it. I had a lot of fun doing that with her, and so she and I sat and worked on that stuff. I also took over stuff to make caramel corn with the girls. We really had a lot of fun doing that as well. Again, I forgot my camera though, I don�t know what my mental blank was with that this weekend. Everyone got ready to go to Jake and Eric�s football game, but the kids didn�t want to go, so I said I would stay at the house with them, and I was a little glad that I did, because it was pretty chilly out. Kevin came back at half-time with Kathleen (the only kid that did want to go), cause she was half frozen, so I went up there for a little while, and got to see the last quarter of their last game, and I was so cold just from that. After the game we decided to head home. We wanted to watch the wolves game (I am so loving that all of their games this season are being televised), and I made us dinner.

I started working on Kathleen�s costume after the game, and realized that I needed a couple of things for it, so I ran to walmart to get them. While I was there I picked up vacuum bags. Our vacuum hasn�t been working all that great lately, and I thought it was because I wasn�t using the exact right bags, so I wanted to see if that would help. It didn�t, and I was so frustrated when I got home, so Stephen told me to just go buy a new one. So I did! I really wanted a new one anyway, hehe. I got a bag-less one, and came home to vaccum and wow, what a difference!! I don�t usually get excited over vacuums, believe me, but it really had been a couple of frustrating days with our vacuum not working so great. I have been doing so good at keeping our house really clean lately, and now it�s even cleaner.

Oh, and my dad dropped by last night to bring us a bed that they were getting rid of. It�s a beautiful white iron bed, that I�ve always loved. It�s only a full size though, so we are putting it in the girls room (okay guest room but Chrissy and June claim it for their own) so I am going to be cleaning out that room this week so that we can get rid of our old crappy bed in there and put in the new one. I can�t wait to see how pretty it looks. I really have been in a mood for redecorating my house lately, so might as well start in there. My mom had also given me one of those canopy things that you hang from the ceiling.. so I am going to use that in there with the bed too. The girls are going to be so excited. Man, with all these different projects I have going on, I don�t know how I am going to keep up with anything!

Okay, I need to get over and check on the exam now. Or rather like 2 minutes ago, oops� but at least I have a weekend update now, and that is a good thing. Wonder if my boss will think so.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image