Current Archives About Me Host Design

Half a Day
10-28-2003, 9:47 a.m.

Stephen took the day off of work today, and tried to convince me to stay home with him. How I wish I could have, but I have a huge meeting tomorrow, and I still have a couple of things to prepare for it. It shouldn�t take me all that long though, so I am going to ask my boss if I could take half the day off (okay, he just got back from class so I asked him now, and he said go for it, so woo hoo). I really wanted nothing more than to curl up with Stephen this morning though, I had such bad dreams last night. I guess that I�ve been feeling a bit insecure about things lately (nothing is wrong or anything, I don�t know how to explain it), and maybe it�s showing up in my dreams, eek.

Last night I finished Kathleen�s costume. It�s adorable! I can�t wait to run it over there tonight to see if it fits her and everything. I can�t believe how cute it turned out though. She is going to be a witch (you should hear her try to sound like one, aww), and the skirt is a shimmery purple color, and the cape is the same purple, but with an overlay of this black sheer material, with black velvet, glittery bats all over it. The hat is black with glitter all over it as well. Nicole bought her a pair of black pants to wear under the skirt and a black turtleneck which is covered in glitter too. She is going to be one spiffy witch, that is for sure. I can�t wait to see all the kids on Halloween. Halloween is one of my favorite holidays by far.

I don�t know if I�ve mentioned it or not (and if I haven�t, I don�t know why not, because it�s pretty big to us), but Jacob had asked Stephen to be his confirmation sponsor. Stephen was so honored and happy when he asked, and has been excited ever since. Well Michelle called last night, and said that they are having a practice ceremony this Wednesday, so Stephen has to go for that. The confirmation itself is on November 7th. That is the day before our anniversary, so for our anniversary I am going to buy Stephen a new suit to wear for the confirmation. It�s going to be such a special day for him. Jacob is his godson too, but he didn�t think that he would ask him to be his sponsor. That is a big deal in their family, and I am thrilled that he asked him.

I had a great workout at the gym last night, and hope to do the same tonight as well. I am not sure I have done back to back nights in a long long while, so here goes nothing. I have been feeling so fat lately too, so I really do need to get my butt in gear. I know that I keep saying it, and believe me, there is nothing I want more than to just ignore this fact, especially here in black and white for all the world to see� but I can�t. So there, I am a bum, and I have been so bad, and I am trying, or at least trying to try.

Well if I am taking half the day off, and I am, I better get some work done, since that is the whole reason I came into work to begin with. I was busy working on all my projects last night, and it was nice not to have to stop to write in my journal, so I thought I would try another day entry today, hehe. There are some things that I just don�t like to give up, and entries in this journal is one of them.

Oh, but one last item worth noting. Yesterday I was looking at hotels for our upcoming weekend trip to Tennessee. Well, as I was looking I started thinking about how much I love it in Gatlinburg, and wondering if we would have time to make a trip over there� which led me to think, what if we just stayed in Gatlinburg, and looked at hotels there, which led me to wonder, what about renting a cabin like we have wanted to do since the last time we were there. Which led me to start looking at cabins, which led me to this one (well this is the one we decided on after going back and forth on a couple of others). Yup, I booked it and this is where we are staying. I am so excited. It even has a game room, which is going to be wonderful for all the girls. I just know they are going to have so much more fun here than they would have in a hotel. Look at all the room they will have to play now, and there is just so much to do with them in Gatlinburg. This is going to be a fun trip.. a cabin in Gatlinburg AND a TN football game. Wow.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image