Current Archives About Me Host Design

Blue Eyes? Not Today!
10-29-2003, 9:25 p.m.

Today was one of those days where if something could go wrong, it was going to. It was all little stuff, but enough to add up to make my day really rough. I had a huge meeting tonight, and it was just all these little things that went wrong. I felt so stupid, because even though none of them were my fault, I felt like it reflected on me anyway. I was pretty frustrated with it all, but eventually it all sorta just worked out, I guess.

We got out of there pretty late, and had to hurry to Stephen�s moms and dads. We were supposed to go for dinner tonight because they are babysitting tomorrow, and then Stephen had to go up to the church for the confirmation practice. I was still in a crummy mood from the meeting, and was all the way up until I walked in their door. Out pops Kathleen, all dressed up in her witch costume that I made for her and screams boo. How can you stay in a rotten mood after that? I didn�t get to see it on her last night because they were not home when I dropped it off, and from what I�ve been told, she hasn�t wanted to take it off since. She loves it so much!! I was so tickled, and just cracked up at her impressions of a witch.

My MIL let me know that Michelle needed me to come over and watch the other kids while they were at the practice, so she made me a plate of dinner and I wolfed it down and headed over there. I had a good time with all the kids too, and I am glad that the night turned out like it did. Sometimes after a rough day, it�s just nice to spend time with family� they won�t let you stay down, hehe.

After they got back, I ran back to my MILs to pick Stephen up, and sat and talked to them for a while. Stephen is so very excited about the Confirmation, and I am so excited for him. I can�t wait to watch with pride as Jacob makes his confirmation. I still remember my own and how special it was. When we made ours, the Cardinal at the time performed our ceremony (which was a big deal, because it�s normally done by a Bishop), and he called me �blue eyes�. I was so embarrassed, and all the kids called me that for the rest of the year� now it�s a good memory. Funny how that works. Maybe today will end up a funny memory someday, hehe. Just not today.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image