Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Halloween!
10-31-2003, 9:48 pm

Happy Halloween!


Kathleen on Halloween ~ Isn�t she just adorable?

What a perfect night this has turned out to be. The weather was so perfect, and we had such a great time. Chuck brought June to work for me, right around 4 and we headed over to my MILs. Stephen had to work until 5, so he was going to meet us there later. I was planning on waiting for him, and letting him take June Trick or Treating, which is what we usually do, but when I got there, Kevin and Nicole were getting ready to take Kathleen, Karolyn and Kimberly, and they asked us to go with them. Since it was more than an hour before Stephen was going to get there, I didn�t want to make June have to wait, and besides, I was so excited to go with them, since this is Kathleen�s first real one (she was too little last year). We told my MIL the route we were going to take so that Stephen could catch up with us, and headed out.

I am so glad that we decided to do it this way, because we had such a great time. Kathleen was so cute, trying to say trick or treat, and doing her little *witchy* laugh. It just tickles me how very much she loves her costume. Apparently she hasn�t taken it off very much since I brought it over there the other night. I will admit to loving that fact.

When we were about 2 blocks from home, she started getting antsy and I think a little chilled, so I offered to take her back to my MILs, and her and I headed out. We ran into Stephen on the way (he was on his way to find us) so he went back with us. We then went back and found the others, and finished the route with them. Kevin had to get the kids home (this wasn�t his weekend, but Tracy let him have the kids so that they could be with Kathleen for a couple of hours too), and Stephen, June and I ate dinner and then headed home.

Stephen was going to take June around a couple of blocks here too, and I decided to go with them, which was fun. I just love watching the kids trick or treat, all of ours, but also all the other cuties out there. I love Halloween!! This has been a great one too. The only thing that I am sad about is that we kept missing Gerald and Michelle and the kids, so I didn�t get to see them all dressed up. I did see their costumes the other day though, but still I would have liked to see them.

Well I think that we are done with about all the trick or treaters, mostly is it just older kids now anyway, so June and I are going to go watch a spooky movie and go to bed. Okay, not so spooky, that is more Chrissy�s style� but like a semi-spooky one, hehe. Speaking of Chrissy, they let her have a party tonight, and she has been so excited about it. I hope that it is going well and that she is having so much fun. I thought that I would be sad without her around this year, but I am not. I miss her, but I think that I am used to the fact now that she is growing up. I am proud of her, and happy that she is. I think that once you accept things, they get easier.

Okay, the movie is about to start, and I am going to cuddle up to my little monster and enjoy the rest of our evening.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image