Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Lost Entry
11-07-2002, 8:59 a.m.

A Lost Entry...

November 07, 2002

I came on last night and wrote another entry, and when I went to go save it, Diaryland was down, and when it finally started working again, I went to save my entry, and I thought it said that it saved, but it�s not showing up now, so somewhere along the lines it got lost. A lost entry, imagine that.

So Stephen and I had a nice evening. We decided to stop and get PF Changs for dinner, as take out. Man, that was easy.. okay, we decided that I would stop and get us PF Changs for dinner so it was really easy for Stephen, hehe. I got to leave earlier than he did though, so I guess it made sense. Then, I stopped on my way home and picked up a few craft things that I needed for some ornaments I am making. I also picked up a gift for my mom (Christmas), and now I want to go back and get one for my gram too. I was going to get two, but I got them from Michaels, and they have a 40% off of one item coupon, and since this particular thing cost 30 bucks, 40% off is a big deal� so I will go get the other one tonight or tomorrow, and get 40% off of it too, lol.

I made it home right before Stephen did, and I was doing the dishes when he got home. Then we sat down for dinner, and just talked for a while. He apologized for how crabby he has been lately, which is so not something he usually apologizes for, but heck, I�ll take it. We had a nice talk, and we planned our weekend alone. My BIL Kevin called and invited us to go to the boat (gambling) with them this weekend, but we really wanted to spend the weekend alone, so I think that we are going to take a rain check on that. I would have liked to gone, but just not this weekend.

I wasn�t going to go workout last night, I just didn�t feel like it at all. I figured that I would take it as my day off and workout today instead.. but then as I was sitting there working on some of my crafts, I decided to just go. I was going to take my class, but I got there almost half an hour too early, so I figured I would do other stuff before hand. I started out on the elliptical, but just couldn�t get my rhythm going, so after about 10 minutes, I moved to the treadmills.. I finally got into a good workout when the class was starting, and I didn�t want to quit, so I just skipped the class and stayed on the treadmill for about 50 minutes. It ended up being a great workout, for not wanting to have gone, and in the end, I was glad I went. For one, the best workouts are the ones that you didn�t want to do usually, and for two, I really like having Thursdays off with the shows and all. It worked out to be a good thing. Now I am wondering though, if I should just go tonight too� and tape some of the shows because tomorrow is our anniversary and we are going out to dinner and stuff. Maybe I will just get up and workout in the morning though, hmmm, tough decision. Guess I will see how I feel tonight.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I got some work done on my ornaments last night.. okay, I got one finished and am working on the second, but they are a lot of hard work. I will take a picture of one later and show you what they look like. I am not going to make too many, these are just special ones for special packages. I am making some other, much quicker to make, but still beautiful ones for the other packages.
  2. I told Stephen about my idea of doing tree skirts for Delores, Michelle and Nicky with the kids pictures and stuff, and he liked the idea a lot. So I think I will start looking for materials and stuff this weekend, and maybe get them started. We are pretty much hanging out together all weekend, and Stephen likes to sit and watch movies together while I work on stuff, so that will work out pretty well. I might even actually get stuff done, hehe.
  3. Stephen is going to take us to the movies on Sunday.. but he is not being helpful in picking out what to see, he so hates going to the movies. Should I let him off the hook, and rent movies instead? Hmmm, I dunno. We'll see, I guess
  4. We were going to get our pictures done on Saturday too, but my lip still has a little sore on it from the bad cold sore I had, and well, I am not going to get my picture taken with this thing, so forget that, lol. That will just have to wait another week or so.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image