Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Dinner Guest
11-07-2002, 8:40 p.m.

A Dinner Guest...

November 07, 2002

Our next couple's night is next Saturday, and I am sure that I mentioned the fact that because it is so close to Thanksgiving, we have decided to celebrate Thanksgiving together. It is impossible for some of us to see each other holidays and so this is going to be a very nice treat. We have talked about some of our holiday traditions, and we have decided to incorporate them into our celebration, makeing it even more special. Now, we have even more reason to celebrate, see we are going to be having a very special dinner guest.

Yesterday, I said to Tonya that it would be nice if she were able to come and join us for our thanksgiving. Then because it sounded so nice, we thought of ways to make it happen. We talked about her flying here, but it's a bit expensive, and then we talked about her maybe driving here, but Mike wasn't too thrilled about that idea, understandably so. So we pretty much gave up on the idea, thinking it was at least fun to dream. Today, things changed, and Tonya surprised us, and booked her flight to come. We are all very excited, and cannot wait. It is going to be a wonderful chance to share a holiday together, and an unexpected chance to see Tonya once again before she leaves for Hawaii.

We had a nice dinner with the in-laws tonight. Gerald and his kids were over too, so we got to visit with them for a while. We even finally got to give Amy her birthday present. They didn't have a family party for her this year, and I guess that they are not going to for the older kids anymore, which is a shame.. but at least she knows we thought about her, and that is what is important. She totally totally loved the gift, and I had fun playing with her for a little while.

On the way home, I stopped at Best Buy to look for Jim's birthday gift (Happy Birthday Jim!!) but they didn't have any in stock, so I will have to look elsewhere, but not tonight, because I am watching the shows, and hey, that's important, hehe.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Cory's survivor pool player was voted off tonight.. aww, I was so sad, both because I liked her, and because I wanted my player and Cory's player to be in the final 2.
  2. When Tonya is here, she and I are going to drive up to Milwaukee to go to an away wolves game. I was planning on going with Stephen to that game, because I really have been wanting to go to a game there, and it will be fun to go with Tonya. I wish that Jen and Cory could go too, but it's not working out for them. It will be strange going without them, but I am still really kinda excited about it.
  3. Okay, gonna go work on my ornaments some more while I watch CSI. I have been trying really hard to keep up on things, and now is a good time to get a little done. Have a great night.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image