Current Archives About Me Host Design

Out With The Old
11-09-2003, 10:50 p.m.

We slept in this morning, which is starting to become a Sunday habit� one that I am not complaining about mind you. Then we just laid in bed cuddling for a while until Stephen had to get up and head for his basketball game. I puttered around the house for a bit and then headed out to the gym. I haven�t been feeling so good since yesterday, I must have gotten a touch of a bug, and I really felt crappy during my workout, but I made it through the whole thing, and then came home. I was surprised to see Stephen�s car in the drive-way, he usually gets home much later on Sundays, but he said that he was in a hurry to get home to me today, aww.. I was glad.

We spent the whole day together, just hanging out and being us. Him watching sports, and me working on my crafts, and it was a great day. I really was pretty productive too, and I got quite a bit crafty stuff done� a total plus.

I also started cleaning out our guestroom (Chrissy and June�s room). I have been throwing so much junk away, stuff that they�ve not even touched in over 2 years� and besides, Chrissy barely comes at all anymore, and June isn�t here enough to warrant having all this stuff. Also, we got a really nice bed from my parents, which I am going to put in that room, but I want to get it all cleaned out first. And last but not least, we are having unexpected company in a few weeks. Tonya is going to be moving here, and moving in with Jen for a while. And since I am going down there in 2 weeks for the weekend, we decided that it just made sense if they came back with us then. However, Jen�s family is going to be visiting at the time (for Thanksgiving), so Tonya and the girls are going to spend their first week here with us. I am SO excited about that, and really so thrilled that it worked out this way. This means they will get to spend thanksgiving with us, and also, they will be here to help me with my Christmas decorations (I always put them up the day after thanksgiving, a tradition left-over from my childhood). Mostly, it�s going to be really so neat just having them around, and being able to be there for them. It�s a long story, and not really mine to tell, but I really believe that this is the best thing that could happen for Tonny. I hope so at any rate. Stephen keeps saying� God help us all.. the four musketeers in one state!! I love it.

I am such a pack rat and I save *everything* so this has been really rough for me, getting rid of stuff. Stephen is quite the opposite though, and would throw away anything that wasn�t nailed down if I let him, so needless to say, with every bag that left the house, his enthusiasm for this project grew. I do admit that it�s nice to de-clutter every so often� I just wish it didn�t include getting rid of stuff, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image