Current Archives About Me Host Design

Weekend, In Review
11-12-2001,

Weekend, In Review...

November 12, 2001

As I was saying last night, I really had a very nice weekend. I hadn't really wanted to go at first, but once again (as is usually the case for me anyway), once I got there I had a great time and we glad I did go.

Cory picked me up from work Friday night.. okay, she was late, as is often the case with Cory, hehe, but it wasn't her fault as traffic sucked. We headed out to More Than Memories when she got here and started shopping. Once we started shopping though, we both said that we didn't really feel like it, a rarity for us, and so we headed out of there pretty quickly and went to Portillo's for dinner. Yum, I love Portillo's and I wasn't disappointed to go there. We had a great time, and sat there for quite a while, eating, looking at pictures and then exchanging the swap items we made for each other. She made me some really beautiful items, and I can't wait to use them in my books. As we were leaving, we decided on our next swap, and now I am anxious to start on that.

Cory then dropped me off and my mom and dad's and came in for a while to visit. It was really nice spending some time with my parents, and I really had a wonderful time. My mom was showing me all the stuff for their upcoming cruise and I was getting so excited for her. She was so excited to be able to show it all off as well, so it worked out all the way around. It was getting late though and we were tired so we headed to bed pretty early. Saturday, we got up and my dad took us to Starbucks for some yummy coffee and muffins, and we talked about what we wanted to do that night. After that, we headed over to the new scrapbook store by my mom's house to meet up with Cory. It was a really cute place and we spent about 2 hours in there, looking, shopping and using their diecut system to make alphabets. How awesome that was, they let you use it free of charge, you only have to buy the paper. They don't have many diecuts for it, the alphabet is awesome. When we checked out, we got a nice surprise too... sometime while we were there, my mom had gone up and given them some money to pay for our stuff.. awww... what a great mom I have. Not only did she pay for my stuff, but she did the same for Cory's... how many mom's would do that? I was so touched. On top of that, they (my mom and dad) had given me 100 bucks earlier that morning for an anniversary present, so I really wasn't expecting her to pay for my scrapbooking stuff too. What a great mom I have.

Cory had to go meet her friends for lunch, and so she left a little bit before we did, and then mom and I went out to lunch ourselves. We had a wonderful lunch together, the food was great, and the company was awesome. Afterwards we headed to the mall for some shopping. Nothing more fun than bonding with mom at the mall, giggle. I used the money they gave me earlier to buy some Christmas presents, and actually got 4 presents out of the way... I so love getting my christmas shopping going. Mom got some really cute shorts outfits for her cruise, and we were both happy with our time at the mall.

On the way home, we stopped and got the movies and junk food and we had a great time vegging out at her house all night. Like I've said a few times, I had a great time. I do so love spending time with my parents.

Yesterday morning, Cory picked me up and we headed over to Maggiano's to meet Jen for lunch. Yum, another one of my favorites (I ate good this weekend, hehe). We had a great lunch and decided that we should do this once every 4-6 weeks. I am all for that. Of course I am, it was my idea, hehe. We then went over to Jess' for Deidra's first birthday. That was a lot of fun, and I am glad we went. It was nice sitting and talking to Tricia and seeing Jess, Andy and Diedra. We should do things with them more often, I think. After the party, we went over to the scrapbook store in the area (hehe, a lot of scrapbook shopping this weekend)...and then we stopped to see Sherry at work. She was really excited to see us, and I am glad we did that as well. Sometimes I forget how nice the little things are, and how much they mean to people. It was getting late at this point, and Cory had to go to her moms for dinner, so we drove back to where we left her car, and I got my stuff and she left. Jen and I decided to go have some dinner before we headed home, and we had a great dinner at the really good Mexican place near where we were. The dessert was especially yummy, and I could go for some more of that, hehe.

Jen dropped me off and home, and it was nice to be home. I always love getting home after busy weekends away... and I was especially happy since Stephen and I had plans to watch our game together. What a great game it was too. It was back and forth on the score, and pretty intense... and then, my team won!! WOO HOO. I have been having such fun razzing Stephen ever since. I can't wait for tonight .

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image