Current Archives About Me Host Design

Had to Cancel
11-12-2002, 9:09 p.m.

Had to Cancel...

November 12, 2002

Tonight, I was supposed to go to Jen's house for dinner, and some much needed visiting time. Things have been so crazy in both of our lives, that we haven't found the time to get together to just visit, and we were both looking forward to it very much tonight. Since I said supposed to go, I am sure you see where this is headed... headed, that's a good word for it..

This afternoon, I decided to get our exam copied for Thursday's final exam. I probably could have waited and done it tomorrow (although the right thing was to get it done today), but I was trying to be done, so that I wouldn't have to worry about it, and besides, it makes my boss worry a lot less too, hehe.. but the xerox room was soooooooooo hot and during the hour it took me to get the exam finished, my head was pounding... and boy do I mean pounding. When Jen heard that I had a migraine, she told me to go home and lay down, which I appreciated, but I decided that I wanted to see her more, so I planned still on going over. Stephen and I even drove seperately this morning so that I could, why waste the perfect opportunity.... but when it was time to leave, I really felt horrible.. my head was getting worse and I felt the nausea starting as well... so I had to call and tell her I wasn't going to come. I felt like crying... I am sure part of that had to do with how bad my head hurt, but I really was very disappointed too. I feel like Jen and I have been *disconnected* lately, which happens often during times when we don't get the opportunity to see each other or even talk much.. add to that the craziness of life, and it's bound to take it's toll.

Stephen was glad that I was coming home though, because he worried about me being out driving later at night if my head still hurt, and I knew that they were right. Stephen offered to stop and get us dinner since I didn't plan anything (he was just going to eat leftovers from last night while I was at Jen's). I was glad he offered, and started making some suggestions... he cracked me up though when he said sheepishly "honey, please can we just have some junk food for once... like McDonald's or something", hehe.. I didn't realize how much he misses doing that once in a while. I guess I should make more of an effort to get that sorta thing for him occasionally, just because he has it doesn't mean that I have to eat it too, it's just hard to resist the temptation when it's in front of me sometimes. I compromised.. and got some chicken strips and french fries from the hotdog stand next to McDonalds since he wanted chicken strips from there and a burger from McDonalds... it was yummy too, maybe I miss *junk food* sometimes too.. and I realized this was my first time eating fast food fries in about a month and a half... wow.. they were good, lol... funny how not having them for a while makes you savor them all of a sudden. I think that I can learn to have that sorta thing in moderation.

He came home with the food, and we ate real quick, and then he said he had an errand to run, but wouldn't tell me where.. he was being silly about it too. He was gone for a while.. and then I remembered him saying on Friday that he had some presents for me, but that he couldn't pick them up until Tuesday.. so I was anxious to see what he came home with.. I took a pain pill for my head and laid down and was trying to stay awake until he got home, but I started dozing. When he got home, he came to see if I was awake, and I half way was.. so he gave me my presents... aww, he bought me the DVDs of star wars, episode II and the new Winnie the Pooh Movie.. what a sweetie he is... I know I thanked him, and I think I fell asleep with the movies still in my hand, lol.

I slept a few hours, and now I feel a little bit better. My head still hurts but no where near how it did earlier. I just hope that I can go back to sleep in a while. I will probably take another pain pill because I have been known to wake up with my migraine worse in the middle of the night when they come on like they did today.. but first, we are going to cuddle and watch star wars.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Since I had planned to go to Jen's tonight, I got up early this morning to get my workout done. Sometimes it's hard to get up, but once I get going, I actually like working out in the morning. I always have such a great workout, and it's so nice to have it done for the rest of the day.
  2. I am listening to the news, and sometimes I am just amazed at the things people do.. they are talking about this poor woman who was murdered last night by her boyfriend.. he threw her off a bridge onto an interstate where she was hit several times by several cars, none of which even stopped... how in the heck can you hit someone on the interstate and not stop? I just don't get it.
  3. Thank you again Jen, for being so understanding. I know you were as disappointed as I was, and yet you never made me feel bad, in fact you made me feel so much better. I love you, and I do miss you. I can't wait to see you on Saturday, and Sunday and Monday, hehe... we will be getting some much needed time, won't we? I am glad that we talked tonight as well, and I feel so much better, and not so disconnected, smile.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image