Current Archives About Me Host Design

It's A Boy!!
11-16-2003, 9:39 p.m.

It�s A Boy!!!

I can�t believe it, Cory is a mama! It seems so unreal in ways, but it�s so absolutely perfect and wonderful.

Andrew James was born last night at 11:15 pm. He weighs 8 lbs, 9 oz and is 21 inches long. He sounds perfect and I cannot wait to meet him. He has blond hair and Cory says that he looks a lot like her. I am going to go visit tomorrow so that I can see for myself, and get some pictures. I am just so thrilled for both Cory and Jim. When I say that they are going to be wonderful parents, I am not exaggerating.

I would have loved to have gone up there today.. in fact, I was downright aching to go, but I had committed myself to babysitting. At first, I was really a little disappointed, because I so wanted to go to the hospital, but after Kathleen got here, I had a great day. Kevin and Nicole were going to the Bears game, so they brought her by early this morning. Stephen had a basketball practice that he couldn�t miss because either he or Kevin had to be there in order for them to open the gym, and obviously Kevin wasn�t going to be. He was a little disappointed though because he said he felt like staying home with us.. but luckily it was a pretty quick practice, so he was home before I knew it.

Stephen offered to stay with Kathleen for a bit so that I could go the gym and I was so grateful that he did. I didn�t have time to go yesterday, and I really needed it. I had a great workout, and it was a lot of fun to come home to him and Kathleen playing together. She is just too cute. I found myself thinking of Cory though, everytime Kathleen did something cute� just knowing how much fun she is going to have with her own little guy. Wow, life is good. I can�t even begin to describe what a pleasure it has been watching Cory�s dreams come true� I couldn�t have asked for more� okay, a little more.. the chance to watch her little boy grow up, and be a part of his life.. that is a good thing to ask for, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image