Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Few of My Favorite Things
11-17-2001,

A Few of My Favorite Things...

November 17, 2001

Shopping and the Wolves... and I got to do both today, what a good day. Let's see, my day started out early. We have been getting up early for work the past 2 weeks (we had to with finals and all), and I guess my body is used to it, because as much as I wanted to sleep in this morning, it just didn't work. Still I was able to get some stuff done on my scrapbook projects and that was nice.

I had been hoping to watch the Tennessee game today with Tonya, but that so just didn't work out. For starters, her hubby took the day off, and then the game wasn't shown either here nor there... ugh, so much for that. Still they won, and a good game too from the highlights. Go Vols!

Brian (my nephew) came to spend the night with my brother, and since my mom hasn't seen him in a while, she took a ride down to spend some time with him, and me. We went shopping, so she could spoil him rotten, and had a great time. I even picked up a few christmas presents, so my shopping is coming along nicely I would say. While we were out, we were talking about Thanksgiving dinner. We usually do something earlier in the day, but since we are going to Wisconsin to Stephen's sister's, Stephen and I won't be there until 6:00 or so... and then while we were talking about it, my mom asked what Jen and her family were doing, since they are newly living here and all. When I told her nothing, she was so mad at me for not inviting them to her house... HELLO, okay, maybe I should have, but I didn't know for sure we were going there ourselves, hehe. She made me call her right away and invite them though, and they are coming, yay, that will be so nice.

After she dropped me and Brian back at home, Stephen and I got ready to go to the game and to dinner. Or make that the reverse order anyway. We had a great great time. Okay, so it might have been even better if the Wolves didn't blow it in the last 4 mintues of the game. How they went from a 3-1 lead to a loss in OT, I will never figure out... but still it was a great game. Their first home game in weeks, and the arena was packed. I say there was about 12,000 people there easily, but I haven't seen the numbers yet, so who knows. We got there early enough to get our patches (it was patch night) and to enjoy ourselves. The best parts... another picture with Skates.. and Skates did his Black Betty Dance... I was soooooooooooooooooooo into it and excited. How fun...Oh, and they brought back Kick start my heart as the song they play during the video sequence before the game. Who says that letting your feelings known can't help (long story). The place was jamming tonight and we had a great time.

Now it's late, and Stephen is waiting for me to come to bed with him....mmmm, great end to a great day!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image