Current Archives About Me Host Design

Road Trip
11-19-2003, 7:36 p.m.

I didn�t go to work today, because I wasn�t feeling well. You would think that it would have given me a lot of time to get stuff done, like packing for our trip to Tennessee, but since I wasn�t feeling well, I mostly just laid in bed and did nothing�. Well I stitched a little and read a lot� but I surely didn�t get much done productively.

I did manage to pull myself out of bed and go to the gym, and while I had a shortened workout, I was impressed that I went at all. I would have stayed the whole time, but I just really felt so sick. Still I figured that 40 minutes was great all things considered.

Now I am working on getting packed and all that fun stuff� although all I really want to do is lay in bed some more. Hopefully I will feel much better tomorrow, cause it would really stink being sick in the car for all those hours, hehe. Actually, I am already feeling much better so I am not worried about it really.

Tomorrow we are leaving for TN straight from work. Chuck is going to bring June to us at work, and then we are going to meet up with Jen to get Nicole. I am also switching cars with Chuck, so that I can take their van, since I am bring Tonya and the girls back with us. I was going to take Jen�s van, but Sherry offered me theirs and it just worked out better that way. I am so excited!!! Well, about everything BUT the long drive� hehe� not that I mind it all that much, but it�s rough when you have kids with you. At least they will be excited to be together, and to be going to see Maddy and Rachel, so it shouldn�t so too bad.

I talked to the nurse at my OBs office. She called to ask what I thought about this one fertility center, and the RE there� turns out that it was my very first RE, the one that I totally loved, but then she moved to another center so I had to be moved to a new RE�. so that was really kind of neat news. I should have my referral early next week, so I guess I will make an appointment for after Thanksgiving. I am starting to be a little excited about it. Still more nervous than anything, but at least I am feeling some excitement.. that makes it easier.

Okay, well I won�t write again until I get back from the weekend� I will have tons to write about then. I am sooooooooo excited about the TN game, and about our cabin in Gatlinburg� and that Stephen is going with me. This is going to be wonderful! Road Trip!!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image