Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Great Weekend
11-24-2003, 9:44 p.m.

What a wonderful weekend we had! Well for the most part anyway� we had some sticky times on Saturday, but all in all it worked out great. The ride was really good, and we made it all the way to Lexington Kentucky on Thursday night, allowing us to get up on Friday and have a nice leisurely drive the rest of the way to Knoxville. We picked Tonya and the girls up around 11 am and all headed to Gatlinburg. The plan was to take them to the aquarium, but it was getting late, and the girls really all wanted to go shopping with all their money instead, so we headed to the Christmas village instead. That was a lot of fun, as was our time playing on this tire swing by the river near the Christmas village. Then we got to check into our cabin which was absolutely perfect. It was way up in the mountains, and the ride itself was amazing, but the view from the cabin is indescribable. We really just had the best time staying there this weekend.

I have to admit that the best part of the weekend was the football game. That was so awesome. Just seeing the stadium was so exciting, and I couldn�t look in enough directions at one time. Stephen gave me money before I left with orders to buy myself a jersey which was so sweet. I got a white one just like I�ve been wanting, and I was so happy about that. The game was awesome and they won 48-0. It was a perfect day weather wise too.. heck the whole weekend was perfect in that aspect.

The ride home yesterday was long, and uneventful, at least until we hit Indianapolis and a horrible storm. It made for a bumpy ride the rest of the way� and I was so glad to get back. It really extended the ride and we ended up being in the car for about 12 hours. The kids were amazingly good through it all, and I was so very impressed. Not a one of them complained a single time, nor did they pull the �are we there yet� stuff� they were totally well behaved and just wonderful. Except for the long day, it was a perfect road-trip. Jen and Sherry both took pity on us, and came over to pick up their kids instead of me meeting them half way as we had planned. I was so grateful because I was exhausted. I am still really pretty tired though, and am looking forward to going to bed shortly.

It�s been wonderful having Tonny and the girls here too so far. I came home to a clean house and dinner ready and while I told her that she didn�t have to do anything, I admit that it was so nice, and well appreciated. It was nice knowing that she would be here when I get home, and I think I will be a little sad when it�s time for her to head to Jen�s house. At least I will get to see them on weekends though, and I�ve never been able to say that before.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image