Current Archives About Me Host Design

Lunch
11-20-2001,

Lunch...

November 20, 2001

My first thought when I got up this morning was to take the day off of work. I really was feeling so crummy with this UTI and now is a good time to take a day off. But, then I really did want to have lunch with Jen and Cory and if I stayed home, I wouldn't be able to do that. Plus, I knew that the antibiotics would be helping me to feel better before too long, so I decided to go. It actually wasn't a bad day at work, and I got a lot done, so I was glad that I went...and I was right, the antibiotics did start working and I do feel a lot better. I still don't feel great, but I am not miserable either, and so I am happy.

As I was getting ready to leave work for lunch, I went to find Stephen to say goodbye...but he surprised me and asked if we girls would mind terribly if he tagged along... awwwww, I was thrilled... he normally never wants to do anything, and so I was glad. I really am not to sure how Jen and Cory were with it, but they didn't complain, and I am grateful for that. We had such a great time at lunch. The food was yummy and the company was even better. Thanks again Cory for bringing me that stuff, and for making me scrapbook letters. I hope you know how much that means to me. And Jen, I am glad that Cole got to come, even if she had to be sick to do so. I so love your children, and enjoy being able to finally spend some time with them. Especially knowing that I get to spend Thanksgiving with you as well. It's going to be a good Thanksgiving...I have so much to be thankful for.

Oh, and I got to finally spend some time with Tonya today too... Boy have I missed her bunches. I am so glad that things are going well for her with Mike being home, but I kinda hope things get back to a little normal before too long, cause we all miss her so much.

We got home pretty early since neither of us had to go back to work. It's an easy week, which is a good thing after the few busy weeks we've had. I've been on the phone a lot tonight planning Thanksgiving and Christmas with my mom. I get to have Christmas Eve here at my house this year... YIPPEEEE, the first time in a few years. I am soooo excited about that. I love the holidays.

Now, Stephen and I are going to go hang out together and watch Shrek. I just got done watching Buffy and can I just say... KRISSSTEEEENNNN, OMG... what did you think??? I am dying to talk to you!!!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image