Current Archives About Me Host Design

This and That
11-21-2002, 8:48 p.m.

This and That...

November 21, 2002

I didn't feel like going with Stephen to his parents house for dinner tonight, so he dropped me off and went by himself. I just didn't feel like being social, I guess I was in a crummy mood. Instead, I took some books back to the library and then went to the gym. I usually don't work out on Thursdays, but since I probably won't get a chance to go on Saturday, I figured I could go tonight instead. I had a pretty good workout, and ran into someone unexpected.

As I was getting ready to leave, I heard someone call my name and when I turned around, Stephen's cousin Dawn was there. I guess she joined a few weeks ago, and has mostly been going in the mornings. I never even knew she joined there, but it's not like we talk often anyway, at family functions and stuff, but not much more than that. She is really nice though, and I hope to run into her there more often. Even with my SIL joining the gym, and Stephen's mom's friend, I rarely see them there, and it's nice to have someone to workout with.

My mom just called. She went to the doctor today for a chest x-ray, because they thought that she might have pneumonia. She doesn't but it's pretty close to being pneumonia, so they put her on some heavy duty antibiotics. I hope she is feeling better soon, and I am really glad that it's not pneumonia. I am also glad that I am watching Brian and Megan this weekend instead of her, that is the last thing that she needs to be doing when she is really sick.

Our niece Amy won her basketball championship last night. She was so excited. I just talked to her, and she told me all about her game and how happy she was when they won. I am so excited for her.

Tomorrow is our Thanksgiving breakfast at work. They have this big thing for us every year, with a breakfast, and raffles and all sorts of fun stuff. It should be fun.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Why is it that when you are frustrated with people that is when they want to talk to you the most?

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image