Current Archives About Me Host Design

Lotsa Squeezes
11-23-2002, 10:32 p.m.

Lotsa Squeezes...

November 23, 2002

It's been such a really nice day today. It started early, and I am really tired, but it was just really nice. I set the alarm for 6, and got up and went to lay in the living room until Scott and Sharon got here with the kids. Chrissy had fallen asleep on the couch last night, so I woke her up to send her to bed, but she said she wanted to stay up with me, which was nice.

Scott and Sharon got there right on time, and man, Brian was a ball of fire for it only being 6:30 in the morning. The baby was wide awake as well, so we all sat around cuddling, and I got in a lot of squeezes from both Megan and Brian. Brian woke June up right away, and I figured she would be super crabby, since she usually is when she is woken up, but she was so excited about them being there that she was surprisingly in a great mood.

Megan fell asleep for a few hours, and the rest of us watched cartoons and cuddled until about 9:30 when we got up and had breakfast. June and Brian wanted to go outside to play, and it was such a beautiful day out that they actually spent most of the day playing outside. That was really nice because when the baby was sleeping I was able to get some house work done and even got my floors mopped. I didn't think that I would be able to do that stuff until tomorrow, so it all just seemed to fall into place.

I had to take my car over to get the tire fixed (I had a nail in one of them, eek), but the place was really busy so I left it there, and walked home (it isn't very far at all) and then walked over there later on to pick it up. As I was walking back, I realized that since it was so nice outside, that I should be putting my christmas lights up outside, so I asked Stephen and Chrissy to watch the baby a little longer, and I had Brian and June help me. We got all the outside stuff done, and it looks so nice. It also got me in the mood to do the inside stuff, so I think I will go out tomorrow to get wrapping paper to do my cabinets (I wrap my kitchen cabinets in wrapping papers and add ribbons and bows every year, it's so cute)... and then next weekend we can put up the tree.

Stephen went tonight to play cards at his brother's house and the kids and I all laid around and watched the wolves game together. I let Brian and June paint my toenails, and my toes and my feet, lol.. then I made them take it all off. They had fun, so that is all that counts. Chrissy was having so much fun with the baby that I had to fight her for her all day/night, lol.. put it this way, they brought the playpen for her, but we never even used it.. we took turns holding her, even when she slept, and we loved it a lot.

They got here about 8:30, and while I was sorry to see the kids leave, it also felt good to be off duty. The girls and I cuddled some more and watched the rest of the wolves game, and Chrissy fell asleep towards the end of it. Now June is watching a movie, and I am writing in here, but I am so ready for bed myself.. so I think I will go get some more squeezes from her and coax her into bed with me. Man, I am sooooo exhausted, but in a good way.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I really wasn't feeling much like putting up my christmas stuff this year for some reason, which is totally unlike me, so I am glad that it all seemed to click into place for me when I did the outside stuff today.. now I feel like I am back to normal.
  2. Thanks for all the good wishes for my mommy. She is feeling much better, the antibiotics seem to be doing the job. I talked to her a few times today, and she sounded good, well except for the fact that she didn't want me stealing all her Brian and Megan squeezes, hehe. Too bad!
  3. Still don't know anything about my grandfather, but noone in the family seems too worried, which makes me feel a whole lot better about it. We are all worryers.. so if they are not worried, than that means the doctor must really be sure that it's going to be alright. Thanks for all those good wishes as well.
  4. I think we might take the girls to the movies tomorrow, and then Sherry and Chuck are coming for dinner and to watch the sopranos. Should be another fun day. Hopefully I will find sometime to work on my crafts too since I haven't all week long. I am definitely working out first thing in the morning though! Good thing that I am not a stay at home mom, I tell you all I wanted to do all day today was eat.. everytime they were hungry, I wanted to snack with them, lol.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image