Current Archives About Me Host Design

Snowing
11-24-2902, 9:44 p.m.

Snowing...

November 24, 2002

We have had a few nights with flurries, and it sorta snowed one night when Tonya was here too.. we even got to have a snowball fight in the morning one morning, but there was only enough snow for like one snowball each. That was funny. But we haven't had really much of anything that has stuck around yet... until tonight. It's been snowing for hours now, and we've gotten quite a bit of accumulation too. It looks so pretty, especially with my christmas lights twinkling away. I am so glad that I put them up yesterday now, although Chuck was a little sad that I didn't wait for him, since he has helped every year for the past 5 years now. I just couldn't pass up the beautiful day that we had yesterday.

We all slept in this morning. I didn't even wake up until 9, which is so unlike me. It felt great though, I will say that much. I got up and decided to go to the gym to get my workout in, but then Chrissy asked me if I could just walk so that she could go with me. So we walked for 4 miles, which was nice. I always love walking with her, because it is quality time for us and I get to hear all that is going on in her life and such. I know that I've said it before, and I will say it again, I so love how close we are and how much she shares with me. She is a good kid and I am proud of her.

The plan for the day was that we were going to go to the movies, but when Chrissy and I got home, June and Stephen asked us if we could have a star-wars day and lay around together. So that is what we did. June made us a huge bed on the living room floor and we laid around the whole day watching star wars movies. We made breakfast together, and then just kinda goofed off. Chrissy wanted to make us pretzels from this recipe she learned in school (from scratch) and they were really very good. She was so proud of them, so I even asked her to make a second batch to take to work. I wish I had a picture of her face, she was so excited. June got in on the action, and brought out her easy bake oven and made us cakes and cookies. It was a snacking day, obviously. lol.

Sherry and Chuck came over for dinner. I made chicken and dumplings, and it was oh so yummy. Perfect for a snowy night. When they got there, we were all watching the seahawks game (they won, yay), so we all watched that and then we ate dinner. We just sorta hung out talking after dinner until the Soprano's and then it was complete silence as we watched that, lol. It was an interesting episode, and we sat around talking for a while afterwards, trying to decide what is going to happen next. Should be interesting.

They left not so long after Soprano's since the girls have school tomorrow.. but it was a nice evening, and I enjoyed it very much. Now Stephen is waiting for me to hang out with him. I have a few emails to write first, and then it's cuddle time, my favorite.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Only a 3 day work week this week, yay. Plus, they usually let us go home a couple of hours early on Wednesday. This week is going to fly by. I can't believe it is already Thanksgiving.
  2. I hope it stops snowing soon, so that they have the roads clear for rush hour in the morning, otherwise it is going to be a pain in the butt getting to work. Man, I am not even sure where my snow brush is, oops.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image