Current Archives About Me Host Design

Major Migraine
11-25-2001,

Major Migraine...

November 25, 2001

Gosh, I just had the most awful migraine today. It came out of nowhere too, I had no warning or anything.... Bam, talk about pain. I got up this morning and spent a little time with all the girls, and then started working my my lollipops. I was determined to get it all finished today. I had to run to the store for some more cellophane and ribbons, and that is where I started feeling so sick. By the time I got down to the last 2 lollipops, my head hurt so badly that I could barely stand it, but as I said, I was determined. After I got them up and got most of the mess cleaned up, I was in agony.

I laid down with a cold wet rag over my eyes and tried to stay still and calm. Jen was on her way to pick up Nicole at this point, so I didn't want to take a pain pill yet (I had already taken advil, but it wasn't working). I knew that the pain pill would knock me out, and I wanted to wait for that. I got to visit with Jen for just a few minutes, although I am well aware of the fact that I wasn't very good company. I felt so very bad about that, but I know that Jen understands, as she gets migraines too. They are just so dibilitating when they are at the worst. After Jen and Nicole left, the girls and I laid down together. June wasn't feeling so well herself, and Chrissy was more than happy to lay down. I took a pill first, and so I fell asleep pretty quickly, especially with Chrissy rubbing my neck. I slept for a little bit more than an hour, and felt so much better when I got up, excpet for feeling woozy from the pain pill, at least the worst of the migraine was gone. I only got to spend another half hour with the girls before Chuck got there to pick them up and I felt really bad about that, but again, the pain was so bad I could barely think straight.

I have to be to work pretty early tomorrow morning to give a make up exam, so I think I will call it an early night tonight. I still feel the edges of the headache and I hope that it isn't going to come back. Sometimes when I get bad migraines, they linger for a few days. I hope that isn't the case this time.

Can you believe that it's only a month until Christmas???? I have so much to do and only a month to do it, uggghhhhh. I still can't believe that Thanksgiving has already passed. I had such a great weekend (if you don't count today, LOL).

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image