Current Archives About Me Host Design

New Holiday Look
11-26-2001,

New Holiday Look...

November 26, 2001

With all the decorating going on at home, I decided that I better start with my new holiday look here. I have been thinking about what I wanted for a while, and I knew I wanted to do something with snowflakes, but I just wasn't sure what... and then after a few hit and misses, this is what I ended up with. I love it. I still want to add a few things, and will do so over the next few days, but this is the start of it, yay! I really am very happy with the look.

I am still at work, and I am soooooooo ready to go home. It's been such a long day. I had to be to work before 6:30 which meant that I had to get up at 5:00, and since we didn't go to bed until about 12:30, that doesn't equal very much sleep. Oh well, gotta do what you gotta do. The thing that got me though, was that my boss was already here when I got here. He asked me to be here for this student to take the make-up, but then he said he was up, so he came anyway... hello, it doesn't take 2 of us to give 1 exam. Do the math!! We have another student coming early tomorrow morning and I asked him if he wanted me to take it, but he said he would... thank goodness! It wouldn't have been so bad if I had been able to go home early today, or even on time, but Stephen had to stay late, ughhh... a double whammy. Oh well, I guess we could have driven in seperately, but we do so like going together...and besides, he got up early to go with me, the least I can do is not complain about staying late, at least not in front of him, giggle. Hey, he isn't here...

So, I got about half of my kitchen cabinets wrapped last night. I am unsure of the way I put paper on two doors... so I am thinking if I have enough when it's all finished, I will redo those.. but so far it looks great. It really does make the house look so festive. I love Christmas... I love everything about it. I can't wait to get my villiage up, and my tree, and all the rest of my decorations. I still need to make my wreaths and some other stuff.. but I have almost a month, snicker. I work best under pressure.

I wanted to finish Sherry's Wedding scrapbook as a gift to her too... I better get moving if I want to do that still... I know I said I work best under pressure, but I better not wait too long, or there is just no way I can do it. We'll see... Her birthday is in February, there is always that, giggle. Stop that Vic, GET IT DONE... OKAY OKAY, maybe I will work on it tonight... then again, a nap sounds really good!!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image