Current Archives About Me Host Design

Hot Dog
11-27-2001,

Hot Dog...

November 27, 2001

I think that I wrote in her about how my mom burned her fingers. If not, oops. About 2 weeks ago or so, my mom burned her fingers making dinner. She was talking to my sister and wasn't paying attention to what she was going, and when she went to drop the pork chops in the hot oil, her whole hand went with them. She was in shock momentarily and couldn't pull her hand out...I think my sister ended up pulling her away. Anyway, her fingers were burned, down to the bone on one finger actually. It was pretty bad. She has had to keep them bandaged and stuff on and off ever since, and she has had a lot of pain. They are healing now and are looking so much better... but here is a cute story for you.

My nephew Brian... we had seen my mom a few days after she burned her hand, the day we went shopping with Brian...and he kept asking about her bandages, and she told him that she burned her hand and that grandpa (my dad) put bandages on them for her. He was so curious as are most 4 year old kids. Flash forward to Thanksgiving, he really wanted to see what was under the bandages and since it is now looking much better, she went ahead and showed him. Then she put a new bandage on it.

I do have a point to this story, I promise..

Friday when I was getting the kids ready to go to Jen's house. Brian started talking to Stephen and said, did you see gamma's burned fingers? Stephen told him, yes, he had, and Brian proceeded to tell this story... "Gamma burned her fingers when she was trying to put her doggie in the fire-place and gampa had to take care of her and put bandaids on them". I was dying. I don't know where he came up with this story, but he loved telling it to anyone who would listen. I guess that was one hot doggie that night, giggle.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image