Current Archives About Me Host Design

Goalie Messing With
11-26-2003, 11:15 p.m.

Tonight we took Tonya and the girls to the wolves game. It was the first game for Maddy and Rachel (well the first home game anyway, since they had gotten to go to the wolves game in VA with us 2 years ago). They were excited, and so was I. I couldn�t wait to get there, and take them *Skates Hunting*, hehe. Plus, it was my first game this year too, and well, I wanted to see Skates too, snicker.

Since tomorrow is Thanksgiving, we got half the day off of work, which was nice, cause we were able to come home and hang out for a while before we had to leave for the game. We all just sorta laid around and did nothing. I wonder if this is going to be the pattern for the weekend, hehe. I did take the girls and go out to get dinner for everyone, so at least I did do something!

I was excited on the way to the game. We put on our Wolves music CD, and everyone was singing and laughing and getting all excited for the game. We had to go to will-call to pick up our tickets when we got there, so we ended up going in a different door than I am used to, but it turned out to be a good choice, because guess who was standing right there? Yup, Skates� didn�t have to search for him at all. I sent the girls over there so that they could talk to him and get their picture with them, and it was so cute to see them so excited�. And then Skates saw me� and it was soooooooooo cute, cause he got excited� I swear to god he did� just ask Tonya and the girls. In fact, Rachel thought it was the cutest thing ever. She kept telling me that I must be Skates #1 fan if he loves me that much, hehe. He held out his arms for a big hug� and a picture too, so I have yet another one for my wall, lol. Okay, I really am not obsessed here or anything, it just tickles me�it�s fun.

The game was fun, even though the wolves lost. I so wanted them to win, for the girls� but ya can�t win them all I guess. They still had a great time at their first game, and that is what matters. They did get to see tons of action though, and a lot of fights. In fact, I got to see something new myself. I used to ask Stephen all the time� how come the players don�t mess with the other team�s goalie when he comes out of his net? And he would tell me that it would be insane for them to do that, because then their own goalie would be a sitting duck in terms of retaliation� well he was right! Our goalie came out of his net to play a puck and a member of the opposing team decided to chop at the back of his leg with his stick.. it was pretty bad, and our goalie was down and out for a couple of minutes. Well.. next play, one of our players goes over and lightly taps the other goalies leg, and makes motions that he better watch himself when he comes out of net� sure enough a couple of minutes later, he comes out of his net, and one of our players skates underneath him, making him flip into the air and land on his butt�. It was rather comical actually and we were all hooting and hollering. The refs did not call penalties on their team when they did it, or ours either� and because of that all hell broke loose for the rest of the game, with tons of fights. I couldn�t help but crack up wishing June was there� she calls that �goalie messing with�� lol. This one time her favorite goalie got hit.. and she started yelling at the refs� �What are you blind�. Number 8 of the bad team needs to be put in the trouble box for 2 minutes for goalie messing with�� ever since then, I crack up when anything happens to the goalie� she would have been going nuts tonight.

When we got home, Tonya, Maddy and I ran to the grocery store, to get some stuff that I needed for the things that I am making tomorrow. I should make them now, but I am just sooooooo tired (I didn�t even want to go to the store, but Stephen convinced me that it would be a mad-house tomorrow morning, and I know he is right), so I am just going to get up in the morning and do it all. It should be okay� I hope.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image