Current Archives About Me Host Design

The Next Day
11-29-2002, 9:30 p.m.

The Next Day...

November 29, 2002

I was so tired last night that I think I fell asleep even before my head hit the pillow. I slept in this morning too. I didn't get up until 9, and I didn't even want to get up then, but there were a few things that I wanted to get done before Gary and Rose came and knowing them, I figured that they would be there early. I called them to see when they were coming, and they said that mom and dad asked them to stay another night there, so they asked if we would mind if they waited to come tomorrow morning. I didn't mind at all, in fact, I was almost glad, because it gave Stephen and I a day to just lay around and do nothing much.

And that is pretty much all we did, hehe. We did clean up a little, and then we laid down to watch a very merry pooh year, aww, how cute that was. Then we watched some other stuff, and then it was nap time. I took a nice long nap, and was still tired when I woke up. Man, holidays really take it out of you. It was nice to sleep though, I haven't really napped in a while. When I got up, I decided to go get my workout done. I had a great workout and was at the gym for an hour and a half. Then I went grocery shopping, and came home to make dinner.

We had a yummy dinner, and then we cleaned up. I just got done making a hashbrown casserole for tomorrow morning (now I will just have to bake it) and some hawaiian salad too. I am going to put on a pot of chili (maybe in the crockpot) tomorrow for dinner, and we will be all set. Tomorrow when they get here, we are going to sit around playing risk. My uncle wanted me to bring it the other night. We used to play all the time, and I never have lost to him, which he cannot stand. He says that I cheat, lol, but there is no way to cheat in that game, it's all luck. Maybe I should let him win tomorrow, snicker.

Tomorrow night we are going to the wolves game, yippee.. I am really excited about going with them. There is something so much fun about going with someone for their first time. They are going to love it, I just know that they are.

I talked to my mom today for a while... she was looking at vacations for Jan 1-5. They wanted to take Stephen and I to Vegas as our christmas present, but we said that it was just too close to christmas, we wouldn't have spending money. She was disappointed, but understood. That would have been so totally awesome, but oh well.

I can't believe that Tonya is moving to Hawaii TOMORROW. I am so excited for her, and I just know that she is going to love it there. Aloha Tonny, hope you are happy there, truly happy.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image