Current Archives About Me Host Design

Somewhere
12-02-2001,

Somewhere...

December 2, 2001

Wow, with as much that has been going on, I can't believe that I didn't write yesterday. Now I have to play catch up...oh I suppose I could just not write about it all, but what fun would that be?

Friday night I spent the night with mom and dad. Mom and I went shopping to get all the stuff that they still needed for their cruise. I so cannot believe that they waited until the last minute, and that they were not totally excited... but by the time they left, they were totally excited so that is a good thing. I felt bad though while we were out shopping, because Cory was back at their house waiting for us. At least my dad was there to let her in, hehe. But in the same way, my mom needed stuff and I couldn't say, no let's go back. It worked out ok, and Cory waited for us to get back.

I had a nice visit with Cory. Just sitting and chatting, and okay maybe a little gossiping *gasp*. It was fun. After she left I talked to Stephen for a while, and watched TV. For some reason I couldn't fall asleep and didn't until about 1 am. Which totally wouldn't have been such a bad thing, except that we had to be up at 3, ugh. Mom and dad had to be at the airport by 5.. and then I was home at 6, but was not able to fall back to sleep. I surprisingly wasn't so tired yesterday, but it's catching up to me today. So I was really kinda sad to say bye to mom and dad. I so hate goodbyes at airports.. they are the worst. Still, I hope they are having such a wonderful time, and I can't wait to see them next weekend and hear all about it. Right now they are somewhere in the carribean...how awesome is that...

Okay, I really do miss them, but I didn't realize how much until I just looked at the webcam for the ship they are on...awwwww...that is where they are attttt... I miss them bunches.

I am at Jen's house right now for our Thanksgiving dinner. Yum, everything smells sooooo yummy and I am starving. Can't wait for dinner. Her house looks so cute too, with the decorations she has put up already. I am so glad that we came over. Well, I am going to go visit with her. I will write more tonight. I want to write all about the wonderful day we had yesterday...it was a great day.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image