Current Archives About Me Host Design

Great Sports Weekend
12-03-2001,

Great Sports Weekend...

December 3, 2001

This was really a fun weekend, full of exciting sports moments, hehe, and some other great moments as well. Let's see.. after I got home from the airport Saturday morning, I kinda just laid around on the couch for several hours...watching TV and doing pretty much nothing. Finally, I made myself get up and clean up the house a little bit. I even got a few more cabinets wrapped too (proud of myself). These were the hard ones, because they are the ones over the stove and I cannot believe how greasy and ucky they get over the year. I am talking GROSS.. How come I don't notice that until I am going to take them down? They were horrible this year, due to the fact that it's been a few years since I wrapped them, so it really took me a very long time to get them cleaned and wrapped. I am glad I did it though, and now I only have 2 more to go and I am done... woo hoo.

I might have gotten the other two done as well, but the guy from AT&T showed up. I wanted to switch my telephone service from Ameritech to AT&T because it is soooo much cheaper, it is digital and it is just a much better deal. Our base telephone bill is half of what it was now. I like that. Plus they have a free installation and first 2 months free thing going on right now to switch over. 2 months free, I like that! LOL. That took a while to do though, because I already had AT&T for LD and internet, so they had to switch and move and redo whatever they had to switch and move and redo. I don't care though, it's done. Now to get it installed on the 15th and enjoy my cheaper bills. Maybe when I want to shop now I won't have to just sit in my new car (which I still totally love btw).

By the time they left (the AT&T guys, duh), it was time to watch the Tenn game. Wonderful wonderful game. Can I just say to Tonya.. I TOLD YOU SOOOOO... Who cares if it has been 30 years since we won in the swamp, I just knew it was going to be THIS YEAR, and I so wasn't disappointed!! WOO HOO. Now onto the SEC championship game on Saturday... gonna win that too (gotta stay positive).

I didn't get to see the end of the TN game though, because we had to leave for the Wolves game, but luckily Tonya kept me updated. The wolves game.. now that was wonderful. Our seats were wonderful.. I think I have a new favorite section. Stephen liked it too, so we will see... We were behind the goalie, and it was a great view... oh yah, except for all the hockey pucks wizzing our way. Really have to pay attention here, LOL. The Wolves won!! It was a great great game, and there were tons of fights and it was just a lot of fun. They had this ceremony before the game to retire the jersey of the former goalie. It was so touching, and we were all a bit misty. It was a nice thing. I am glad that we went to this game. Michelle and the kids came as well, so that was totally alot of fun. I think I scared Michelle a little though when in the middle of a conversation I jumped up screaming.... Hey, Skates was doing his black betty dance... giggle. It was a fun night.

Towards the end of the game, Chrissy, Amy and June started begging me to let them all sleep over at my house. Timmy got in on the action and somehow I ended up going home with 4 kids. How is it that happened? LOL, it was nice though, and I am glad I let them. They had a great time, even if they did keep me up half the night. I am not complaining though.

Yesterday, Stephen took them over to my MILs and sat with his dad for a few hours, while I took Chrissy and June and went to Jen's house. We had a wonderful time over there... eating wonderful food, visiting and watching football. The Bears won, and so did my Seahawks (in OT none the less). I had such a nice time just cuddling with Jen and watching football, it was peaceful. She gave me the most beautiful wreath that she made too, and I put it on my front door. It is soooo pretty. It has these crystal beads and a shimmery bow and the sunlight just really makes it sparkle (thanks so much Jen, I love it and you).

Driving the girls home, we listened to the Wolves game on the radio. Man, I wish I was there, it sounded like an awesome game. And they won again!! Against the same team (who happens to be in first place in our division, so it was good wins), and not only did we win, but we shut them out both games... 3-0 on Saturday and 4-0 on Sunday. Go Wolves. Hopefully this will be the turning point we need. They are playing so much better and I love seeing it.

So all my teams won this weekend.. it was a great sports weekend. I love it when my teams win, especially all in the same weekend.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image