Current Archives About Me Host Design

Oh Christmas Tree
12-03-2002, 9:58 p.m.

I put the christmas tree up tonight. Well, I have the tree up, and all the lights on, I even got some of the ornaments up before I quit for the night. It looks pretty beautiful, even if it isn't finished yet. I can already tell this is going to be such a fun year (hear the sarcasm in my voice?). Shadow has always been really good with the tree. She loves to sleep underneath it, but she has never messed with the ornaments, or tried to knock it over. The same cannot be said for Meow and it's only been up a couple of hours. I have already had to chase her around the house a few times to retrieve a stolen ornament. Ugh, I hope we survive this chrismtas, lol.

So the good thing is, I am almost done with my christmas decorating. Tomorrow night, I am going to go out shopping and try to get some more of my shopping done. I ordered some of the food tonight for Christmas eve too, so I am right on track. I feel pretty good about it all too. I love Christmas so very much and it just is making me very happy.

It's amazing how much more you get done, when you get up in the mornings to workout. I so didn't want to get up this morning, I had such a headache, but I did get up and go, and honestly, working out always helps my headaches a bit. I had a great workout, and it just sets the tone for the whole day. I was really busy at work, and rather stressed, but yet I didn't get too stressed or upset, and I think that it is partly that I worked out. Then I got to come home, make dinner, clean up and then get to work on my christmas stuff, and I really got a lot more done since I didn't have to go workout this evening. I am really going to work on getting up tomorrow too. I hope I can make this a habit.

The only downside, is that it's already 10 and I am just so exhausted and ready for bed. I am going to head there shortly. I planned on writing this earlier and getting to bed by now, but I got caught up with the tree. I am not complaining though, I really did get a lot done.

I haven't heard from Jen since she left, but I called Don tonight to see if she got there alright, and she did.. at like 4am, more than 12 hours after she got to the airport, I feel so bad for her. On top of that, they lost her luggage... ugh, this has not been the best trip for her so far. I miss her and hope she calls soon. I hope she is enjoying her visit with her parents at least and that all the bad stuff will just be a bad memory before too long.

Well tomorrow is going to be yet another long day at work. I have just been so busy that I barely have time to go to the bathroom. I think I need a good nights sleep and I am off to get it. Good Night.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image