Current Archives About Me Host Design

Cats and Dogs
12-04-2001,

Cats and Dogs...

December 4, 2001

Well, as I have written previously, my parents are on their cruise still, and I miss them terribly. There is just something about not being able to pick up the phone and call someone that really makes you want to do just that. I so hope that they are having a wonderful wonderful time though. Truly.

I am so not the only one who misses them either. While they are gone, I am watching Rocky, their dog. Now you have to understand, my mom loves this dog... so much. He is a baby to her and she didn't want to leave him, so I promised to take the best of care of him. A more spoiled dog, I've yet to meet. But I love that she loves him so much, and I am having a good time with him, even if Shadow isn't all that thrilled. She has come around though, and they seem to be actually playing at times... LOL< by the time she gets used to him, he will be going home.

Then there is Stephen, who so prttends that he doesn't like him... uh huh, yah right. I see him pet Rocky when he thinks noone is looking, and you should see Rocky run up to him when we get home from work. It's cute. Rocky jumped up on the back of his legs today, and almost knocked him down. Stephen laughed though and called him a goof... sureee he doesn't like him. In fact, Stephen just ran to the video store and guess who went with him??? Yah, okay, it was my idea... but he still took him.

I have never met a dog that loves the car more. He doesn't care if you leave him in there for hours while you shop, he would rather be there than anywhere else. I have taken him shopping with me all week, as has my brother and now Stephen. In fact, today, my brother told me that he went to go take him outside, and Rocky decided to go for a ride with our neighbor. OMG, he jumped in the neighbors car and wouldn't get out.. the little stinker. In some ways, I can't wait for him to go home and I guess in little ways I will miss him. Little ways only... I am totally happy with my Shadow. She is my baby... and no, she doesn't like the car.. in fact she hates it with a passion... she is more the couch and bed type, giggle.

Well, back to the crafts, and Sherry's scrapbook. I got a layout and a half done so far tonight and I would like to finish the second half of the second one before I call it a night. I am up to the acutal ceremony now...it's going to be done in time, I feel it, yippeee... Oh though I have to say one thing... I HATE THIS DESKKKK, I want my desk backkkkkk (pout pout pout).

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image