Current Archives About Me Host Design

Accomplished Much
12-05-2001,

Accomplished Much...

December 5, 2001

Tonight was Craft Night with Rita. I really was looking forward to it this time, as compared to being worried about it last time. I really have been enjoying being buddies with her, and I will continue to enjoy our craft nights. There is so much I can learn from her as well... she is amazing when it comes to crafts...wow.

I accomplished a lot at her house. I am so proud of myself. I pretty much got one gift done. Of course it is because it went much more quickly with her helping, and I know that the rest will take much more time... but it is sooooooooooo beautiful and I am sooooo proud of it. I can't write about what it is, since it's a gift for someone who reads this, but let me just say that I really really love it and hope that she will too. I also got a few more of them that I am making ready to be made. In addition, I made an ornament...awww, it's so pretty. It is a pinecone ornament... only it's not made with a pinecone. It's made with an oval styrofoam and then pieces of material glued in triangles over it and it resembles a fabric pinecone...it is much prettier than it sounds. I think I will make some more of these.. if not this year, next year for sure.

The only downside of the whole evening is that I burned my finger... Ouch ouch ouch.. okay, so the glue wasn't supposed to actually go on my finger. Oh well, I will live.

When I got home, I was tired, but I also know that I have a lot to do still and time is growing short, so I made myself go and do a layout in Sherry's book, and I am so glad that I did. It looks so nice, and I am getting closer to being done. About 4 more layouts should do it... yippee!!! I just have to remember to hide the stuff before Sherry and Chuck come over Friday night. Don't want to ruin that gift, hehe. Okay, well I can barely keep my eyes open now... so I think I am going to bed now... Nighty Night...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image