Current Archives About Me Host Design

Kitty Antics
12-06-2002, 3:10 p.m.

Sometimes I am not sure if I want to sit and laugh at Meow or if I just want to kill her. Her new favorite place? In the christmas tree... not under the tree, not by the tree, but in the tree. She actually climbs up like 3 or 4 levels, curls up and makes herself comfortable on the braches, and then goes to sleep. In the process she has unplugged the lights several times, and re-arranged the ornaments. Ugh, if it wasn't so dang cute, I think I would kill her.

Then comes her irritating habit of stealing the ornaments right off of the tree, and she doesn't even try to hide it, she does it as you watch her. And not all the ornaments, just the winnie the pooh ornaments. What is her obsession with winnie the pooh ornaments? I tell you this cat is nuts.

And let's not forget her obsession with the wreaths. I have some really beautiful wreaths hanging up all over my house, and she is determined to get the ribbons. She takes a running jump at them, and tries to grab onto the ribbons that are hanging down. She gets them, but is unable to hang on.. by the end of the year, the ribbons will be in shreds.. or at least they would be if she had claws.. I think I am suddenly glad that she is declawed, lol. Like I said, it's a good thing she is so cute. Shadow just sits and looks at her, and I swear you can almost see her shaking her head and rolling her eyes. We all love to watch her though, she is just so amusing.

I have this plastic ring hanging in the bathroom that holds all my elastic ponytail holders. Well a few weeks ago, I noticed that they were all disappearing. Now I know that Meow loves to play with them, and she steals the ones that I leave on the dresser, but I didn't realize that she figured out how to get them off of the plastic ring... until I caught her doing it. I went from having about 50 of them, to 2. I couldn't figure out what she was doing with them all. Until we moved the furniture around that is. They were all under the couch.. tons of them. She must be playing with them, and then they would go under there and she couldn't get them out, so she would help herself to another.

I am not sure if I am waiting for the day that she loses all her kitten-ish moves, or if I am dreading it. While it can be annoying at times, it's totally endearing as well. At least it is until I am ready to walk in the house, and have to wonder what I am going to find waiting for me, lol.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image