Current Archives About Me Host Design

Un-Sleepy Babies
12-07-2002, 11:03 p.m.

I don't know where this day went, I did so many little things during the morning/afternoon, and I've been babysitting for Brian and Megan all evening, and all of a sudden it is 11:00 and I feel like I don't know where the day went.

We got up this morning, and I didn't really feel like working out, but I knew that I would feel better once I got there, so I decided to just go right away and get it over with. I have been totally into the Harry Potter books (I read all of the 3rd book yesterday, lol, so as you can imagine, I spent most of yesterday reading, and stayed up pretty late doing so). I took the 4th book with me to the gym, and got into it right away, and so my workout went pretty fast.

Stephen had said that we would go shopping with me today, so I came home and took a shower to go, and I could tell that he didn't really want to, but was going to anyway, so I let him off the hook and I went myself. I got quite a few things that I needed, including groceries and then I ran to get the car washed. It was a beautiful day and it seems like everyone had the same idea. All the car washes were so full, but I went to my favorite one, and waited 45 minutes to get in ... yes, 45 minutes!! But they do such a great job, inside and out, and my car really needed to be washed, and since the cold weather is supposed to kick in again tomorrow, I really wanted to get it done. It was worth the wait, it looks great.

My brother called and asked if he could come a little earlier, since they asked him to come into work early tonight. Plus, he wanted to know if I could watch Sarah (his step daughter) for an hour or so, and that her dad would pick her up here. I didn't mind, so he brought them all over. I've had a really nice night with the kids, but man, that Megan refuses to sleep. They have been here for 7 hours already, and she has not slept more than 10 minutes. The one time I got her to sleep, Brian decided to start kissing on her and woke her up. I thought that I had her to sleep finally now, but she is up again. So I am off to cuddle with little miss Megan. Some things are just more important than writing in here, hehe. Good night.

P.S. Happy Birthday to Don. I never got a chance to call him today, but I did think about him on several occasions.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image