Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Nice, but Long Day
12-08-2001,

A Nice, but Long Day...

December 8, 2001

Wow, I can't believe how many different things I did today. This day feels like it's been the whole weekend. I am sooooooo tired, and I so wish that tomorrow was going to be a relaxing day, but no such luck there.

I got up bright and early and had to wake the girls up. Since we went to bed late last night, they were not all that happy to be getting up early, but they got over it pretty quick when they heard all that we were doing.

We went first to meet Jen halfway. That was very nice. I think that I really "needed" to see her. It felt good. She gave me the two wreaths that she made me and they were just so gorgeous...and the one she made Cory was just breathtaking. Cory loved it so much too.

After Jen, we headed to meet Cory for brunch. We had a nice meal, and then went grocery shopping to get the stuff for dinner. We then went to my mom's and while Cory got her gravy going, the girls and I looked for the decoration stuff. I am sooooo glad that we did this decorating for my mom. Not only did it turn out to be so beautiful, but my parents were so surprised and excited that we did so.

They had a great time on their cruise, and had so many great stories. I was so happy that they were home.

All in all, it was a great day, although very long. I am so exhausted though, and it's taking all my energy to write this. There is really so much that I want to say about it all, but since I can barely keep my eyes open, now is not really a good time to do so. Tomorrow, Chuck is picking up the girls early and I am taking Stephen to his basketball game and then going shopping in Michigan City with Stephen's mom, sister and SILs. I almost wish I didn't have to, but then I know I am going to have a great time.... I hope so anyway.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image