Current Archives About Me Host Design

Sweater Search
12-10-2002, 10:21 p.m.

Tonight it was my goal to wrap at least 5 presents.. I figure if I get a couple done each night, then it won't be so bad having to do them all at once. I got on a roll, and got at least twice what I had hoped to do, done.

I had a pretty good day at work and got a lot done. I even got to leave a little bit early, so I stopped to look at some sweaters (for me), and then I stopped to get a present for Chuck. I had wanted to get him a new belt, because with his losing weight, his old belt has just had it. I got him a VERY nice one from the Big and Tall Mens store, and the best part.. it is leather, but it is adjustable (you take the buckle off and replace it), so as he loses weight he can adjust it. It was a good find, and I feel really good about it. I have been doing so well with gifts this year and feel really excited about giving them. I like when that happens. Now if only I had as much luck with the sweater thing.

I want to get a new sweater for Christmas eve and one for Christmas day but I just have not found anything that I like, so I need to keep looking I guess. Hopefully I will find something that I like. Obviously I don't want to spend so much money on myself right now when I am supposed to be buying gifts off my list.. but yet I still want to look nice and plus I always need some more work clothes, so I want to get stuff I can use for work as well. I still have a little time, but not much, can you believe how close christmas is now? I finished my decorating at least, yay. Now to finish my shopping.

I so did not want to get up and workout this morning, and I even almost talked myself out of going.. almost, but not quite.. I ended up getting up and going, but I grumbled the whole way, lol. I am so sleepy now.. and it's getting late, and I know that I need to get up and go in the morning tomorrow for sure, so it's bedtime for me. There is something just so wonderful about going to bed some nights, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image