Current Archives About Me Host Design

Christmas Tree
12-11-2004, 10:40 p.m.

Well, we *finally* put up the Christmas tree today. I say finally because normally we do so the day after Thanksgiving. This year, on the day after thanksgiving, I was quite sore from playing in the family Turkey Bowl, and I had jammed my finger pretty badly too. The last thing I felt like doing was pulling out christmas decorations. Then last weekend, we spent the weekend at my mom and dad's having a late Thanksgiving with them, so we didn't have time to do the tree. So, today was spent doing all that fun stuff. It's so much work, isn't it? But in the end it looks so nice and you are so glad that you did it. We really didn't put out everything this year, I don't know, maybe because it's so late, but the tree looks nice, as does my village, and I am happy with that. Mostly, we skipped doing outside, and that is okay with me.

We got a new christmas tree this year, which we badly needed (our old one was falling apart), but in a way that was really sad for me. It was our first Christmas tree, that we got the year we got married, and I was sad to replace it. However, I got a really nice pre-lit one this year, and so that was really nice, not having to mess around with the lights. It took a lot of that sadness away, hehe.

Tomorrow I am meeting my MIL and SILs at an area outlet mall for some shopping. I also have to go into work for a couple of hours, so the timing of the shopping trip wasn't the greatest. I just won't stay so long, that will have to do. It should be fun at any rate.

Well, I am going to go play a game with Juney (who came for the weekend to help with the christmas tree) and get her to bed. She didn't get up until 11:00 this morning so she is wide awake with quite a bit of energy now, and driving me nuts bouncing around, lol. Oh to have all that energy again.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image