Current Archives About Me Host Design

Cory and Jim
12-12-2001,

Cory and Jim...

December 12, 2001

Happy 3rd Anniversary to Cory and Jim. I really bought them a card, but then I never got around to sending it, so I decided to do the next best thing... a journal-o-gram, giggle. Hey, I was going for original and creative here... So here it goes....

I believe it was Roy Croft who said "I love you not only for what you are, but for what I am when I am with you". Cory, I've had the opportunity to spend time with you, both alone and with Jim and Stephen, and I have to tell you that I am so enthralled by the look of love that comes in Jim's eyes when you enter the room. The soft way he gazes at you. You make him a better person, and he does the same for you. You guys were meant for one another and it totally shows. I am so glad to be a part of your lives and able to watch your love grow with each passing day.

I was reading your journal and something you said struck me as cute. You talked about the smell of his leather coat in the cold. Did you realize that the traditional gift for the 3rd anniversary is leather? It was just ironic and cute that you talked about that today. I know that sometimes you get frustrated with him, heck we all get frustrated with the people we love the most, but I also know how much you love him. I know how deep your belief in marriage is, because it so matches my own. I know that you and Jim are going to be one of the few that manage to make it, and stay together forever. I know it with all my heart Cory.

I remember a few weeks ago, when you were so upset because Jim made the comment about it only being your 3rd, and I've thought about it, and I don't think he quite meant it the way it sounded. I think that he takes as much pride in what you have achieved together as you do. You guys have achieved a lot, and 3 years is no less important than 9, or 22 or 64 years. Each year that you get together is a gift and a blessing, and I know that you will cherish them all and never take them for granted. Well, I think that we all tend to take things for granted from time to time, but I think that you will catch these times and make it right. I believe in you, I really do.

I was looking for a poem that I could put here on your card... and while I was, I came across this. I am going to put it here for you and Jim as well as the rest of us who know what it is like to love someone so deeply that you know it will be forever..These are words that I often think of when I think of my Stephen and our love, and I know you feel the same way about Jim.

I Will Love You Forever

I love you so deeply,
I love you so much,
I love the sound of your voice
And the way that we touch.
I love your warm smile
And your kind, thoughtful way,
The joy that you bring
To my life every day.
I love you today
As I have from the start,
And I'll love you forever
With all of my heart.

- Amanda Nicole Martinez -

Again, a very happy anniversary to you and Jim. I hope you enjoy your evening together and your every days after that. I love ya girl.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image