Current Archives About Me Host Design

What A Mess
12-12-2002, 12:44 p.m.

Ugh... and Double Ugh. This has turned out to be one of those days where every thing just goes wrong. I mean, it's nothing serious, just one of those days when you wish you could crawl back into bed and start all over.

Let's see... I got up this morning, and tripped over the cat's toy as I was getting out of bed. They are lucky that I didn't break my neck, or I would have had to break theirs, lol.. yah right.. they have no fear of us. I made it to the gym in one piece, but I slammed my finger into the weights as I was doing my circuit training, ugh.. that hurt. It was hard not to let the tears come, but I wasn't about to be a cry baby in front of a gym full of women, who by the way are still half asleep much like myself. The good thing, however, is that it is getting much easier to get up each morning, and I am actually starting to look forward to my morning workouts. I think that I really can stick with this, it is so nice having them done and not having to worry about it for the rest of the day, and the time it gives me in the evening is just so cool.

I got to work without any more mishaps, but it was just the calm before the storm. Let's see, I wore tan pants today, with a maroon shirt..you would think I would be safe with an outfit like that, right? No white in sight.. Well, Stephen called me and asked if I wanted to come get some breakfast, so I ran down to toast a bagel.. and when I opened the door to the fridge... SPLAT.. a can of soda rolled out and exploded, all over me. I am not kidding when I say that my pant legs were soaked, all the way from my ankles to my waist. I wanted to cry I tell you, but I managed to hold it in again. Did you know that soda when dried on tan pants leaves a pretty nasty stain? I look like a dork, or maybe it is just that I feel like one, but I am stuck with it.

Just when my pants were starting to dry and I was felling less miserable, it struck again... the clumsy monster got me. I was on the phone when I reached over to grab something, and in the process spilt hot (very hot) tea all over my shirt. Can you say ouch? Man, that hurt. It's dry now and you can barely see that stain on my shirt, but you can surely see it on my bra. Good thing noone else can see that. I am a mess today. I can only hope that I can make it thru the rest of the day without falling into a mud puddle... I am not sure there is hope for that though, it's not even lunch time yet.

I wonder how Stephen will feel about taking me home to change before we go to his mom and dad's for dinner... hmmm... wonder if he is even going to want to take me with him to dinner, he might be afraid of what I can do at his parent's house. Ugh, what a day.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image