Current Archives About Me Host Design

Christmasy Stuff
12-14-2002, 10:17 p.m.

I forget how time consuming wrapping gifts can be. I have been working on it for hours, and all I have managed to get done is the gifts for work. If I just wrapped them it probably would go a lot faster, but I like to make pretty bows and ribbons too. I don't know, but I think that there is just something special about a nicely wrapped gift. Sometimes the outside is just as fun to get as the present inside. So I take my time, and boy does it take time.

It's been a nice, productive day today. I got up and went to workout. It was funny, the phone rang at 8, and Stephen says "that's the gym, they want to know where you are, they got worried when you were not there when the doors opened"... ha ha! I did wake up at like 6 this morning, but it was nice to be able to go to sleep a little while longer. After my workout, I ran a few errands, and then came home and had breakfast with Stephen and the girls. June was going to go with me to my hair appointment, but decided to stay home with Stephen instead, so I went by myself.

I just love getting my hair done, I tell you, it's like 2 hours of total relaxation. Today was fun too, because Stephen's cousin was there getting her hair foiled. I was surpised to see Terry there, but I guess that now that Pam works there, the whole family is going. I have been going to this place for 3 years... but most of my SILs and Stephen's cousins get their hair done by a friend of the family, Pam. Well now she works at the place I go, so they all go there to her. Stephen asked me how come I haven't been making my appointments with her now, but I really really like the girl (Nicky) who does my hair, so I am going to stick with her. My hair turned out awesome by the way, and although I feel just an itty bit guilty spending the money on it at this time of year, I don't regret it. I love it. Nicky talked me into trying red highlights instead of blond next time. She has her hair with the red hightlights and it looks soooo cute, and we have similar coloring. I might have tried it this time, but she had already started with the blond by the time I decided that I would do it... so next time, I am going to do something different. Should be fun.

I went grocery shopping on my way home. The girls asked me to make them Salmon for dinner, so I had to get some stuff, and I needed stuff for tomorrow too since Sherry and Chuck are coming for dinner.

When I got home, the girls and I made some cookies. They really wanted to make Christmas cookies and while I was against it because I knew that I would be eating them, I didn't want to disappoint them either. It is something we do every year. We had fun, but I forgot to take pictures.. imagine that.

Chrissy asked if we could go to Michaels to get some stuff for them to make ornaments... so the four of us went. Chrissy got stuff to make these beaded snowmen, they are really pretty, and some snowflakes and June got wooden ones to paint. They have been working on them all night, and they are just adorable. They are wrapping them up for some people too and they can't wait to pass them out on Christmas.

We also ran and got some movies, and so we have been watching Stuart Little, Men in Black II and Murder by numbers...while we worked on our stuff together. It's been a fun evening. But I am so ready for bed, and they are wide awake.. must be all the cookies. June is brushing my hair as I write this and I tell you, it's all I can do to keep my eyes open.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image