Current Archives About Me Host Design

Too. Much. Food.
12-15-2002, 9:08 p.m.

I can't believe how quickly this weekend went by, and I can't believe how much food I have eaten over the weekend. I tell you, snack snack snack all day long.. I feel sick to my stomach even thinking about all of the cookies I have eaten, groan. I am not even exaggerating. It is not even funny how easily you can slip back into old habits. Now, let's see if I can get back on track tomorrow. It's not going to help that we have our university Christmas lunch tomorrow, and then our Department Christmas lunch on Tuesday... oye, it's going to be a rough week. Oh well, as long as I keep up with my workouts I will feel okay about it.

I had a really nice weekend with the girls, and we had a productive day. We all worked on our christmas crafts and we all got a lot done. Cory had asked me to make a baby christmas tree skirt for her (it's so tiny), and it turned out sooooo pretty. I can't wait for her to see it. I really thought that it would be fast and easy though, since it is so small, but it was more time consuming than I imagined it would be. Still it's beautiful, and I am glad she asked me to do it for her.

Sherry and Chuck came for dinner tonight, and I made an awesome pot roast in the crock pot. We had a nice time sitting around talking too. Stephen said that he misses having them over more often, they used to come for dinner a lot, so we are going to work at that again. That is a good thing.

Cory and Jim are downtown tonight for their anniversary. It's soooooo beautiful outside, I just know that they are having an awesome time. I ordered breakfast in bed for them tomorrow morning, as a surprise for their anniversary. I sure hope that they love that. I hope that it's wonderful and romantic for them too. I wanted to do something to help make it special for them.

I am so tired tonight for some reason. I am going to go workout tomorrow morning so it's up early again for me. I guess I should try to get to sleep at a decent time tonight then. I bet that once I get into bed, I will be wide awake though.. it always happens like that.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image