Current Archives About Me Host Design

The Creepy Grunge
12-16-2002, 8:04 p.m.

I am soooooo sick!!! I started getting a sore throat this morning and it just continued to get worse and worse and worse throughout the day. I was miserable by early afternoon. I called and made an appointment with my doctor, who was able to see me this evening. I have strep throat, oh yay.. and on top of that I also have an ear infection. I am just a bundle of infection if you add on the fact that my bladder infection has still not gone away. Of course all of this makes for much grumbling on my part.

Today wasn't all bad, however. Our christmas lunch for the university was today, and it was fun. Tomorrow is my christmas lunch for my department, and since Stephen is going to come with us for that, we decided to split up today so that he could sit with his department. It worked out pretty good, although I missed him bunches. Still, I had told Pete and Laura that I would sit with them, as well as the rest of the members of my department, and so I didn't want to go back on that. We had a nice time, and the food was great (even if my throat was killing me). They always have raffles too, and Stephen won a really cool thing in the raffle. A two tierd dessert plate thing.. it's adorable, and I was so excited that he won (cause of course that is as good as me winning, hehe).

So on the way home from work, we went to the doctor, and then to the store to fill up my prescriptions. Then Stephen took me home and then went back to get the prescriptions. When I got home, there were a few packages waiting for me, including my new slip covers. They are really pretty, and while Stephen wanted me to wait until I was feeling better to mess with them, I couldn't stand waiting, I have been really anxious to see how they look, and they are really pretty. I am so glad that I got them. Stephen really likes them as well.

Okay, I am being hollered at to get into bed, and he is right, I am tired anyway. Have a good night and keep away from the creepy grunge. That is what my doctor calls the sickness I have.. a little bit of this and a little bit of that all adding up to make me miserable.. the creepy grunge. Hope you can avoid it better than I have. I called Sherry tonight to warn her in case the kids get sick, and they already have it too... they probably gave it to me, the little monsters.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image