Current Archives About Me Host Design

Christmas Cookies
12-16-2004, 9:52 p.m.

We've been making christmas cookies tonight. We are having a cookie exchange tomorrow at work with some other women in our building and it sounded like such a fun idea to begin with. I guess it's a bit harder when you have 2 people in the same house trying to make cookies. My cookies took about 90 minutes in the oven too, so I sorta hogged that and now Ton is trying to get her cookies done, and is quite crabby while she is doing so... oops, sorry.

I guess it's not that bad, and at least they are turning out good. It will be fun tomorrow to see what everyone else brings and if nothing else we will have tons of cookies for the kids.

Tomorrow is my last day at work this year, woo hoo. Well I am going to go in on Monday for a couple hours, but mostly because of our Christmas lunch, and then I am leaving after that. And I am taking all the kids with me, hehe. It will be fun. Tomorrow is June's last day of school so Chuck is going to drop her off at work and she is staying for 2 weeks (minus Christmas Day), and is so excited. Maddy and Rachel will be here on Sunday, and then the fun begins. We have SO much to do still, but I am sure it will all get done in time. I am really looking forward to everything... we have a lot of neat things planned for the next couple weeks.

I went out to lunch today with my FS boss and a couple other people. We had a great time, and I am glad that we got to go. I love this time of year.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image