Current Archives About Me Host Design

Almost Out of Here
12-17-2004, 3:22 p.m.

Only an hour and a half until we leave here for the day, and then I am done for the rest of the year. I am coming in on Monday for a couple of hours, but not really to work. We are bringing the girls out to see Ton's office and all that, and then Jen is coming to take them all to lunch while we go to our holiday party here. Then we are going to Jen's for the afternoon and dinner. I am really looking forward to that, it's been a while since we've been over there.

So I went out at lunch today and bought a new dress for the wedding tomorrow. I really didn't want to, I was dreading it, but then my boss gave me a nice gift card for Carson's as my Christmas gift and it didn't seem like such a bad idea anymore. Now that I have it, I am thrilled that I got one. I love it and it looks really nice and that helps me look forward to the wedding. I am going to get a hair cut tomorrow whihc should help too. Actually, I really am quite excited about it, it will be beautiful and a whole lot of fun. It is at a beautiful hotel downtown, and I just know that it will be decorated so prettily for Christmas. It will be a nice nice out for us.

Well my desk is pretty much cleaned off and I can see the bottom of it for the first time in weeks. I almost forgot what color the wood was, hehe. It feels nice to leave here pretty much caught up on everything. At least I don't have to stress out over that.

Chuck is bringing June here in about an hour. I can't wait to see her. She was almost beside herself with excitement about getting to come for 2 weeks, and about getting to see her "best-friend" Rachel. I love that they call each other best-friends and that they miss each other so much. Maddy and Nicole too.. it's so nice to see them all care about each other so much. Nicole doesn't know we are coming there on Monday and I can't wait to see her face and Maddy's too when they get to see each other. Which reminds me, I better not tell Maddy we are going there, she might blab, giggle. This is going to be a fun few weeks.

Well I am almost out of here, guess I better finish up the few things I have left to do. I hope to get on from home to update while I am on vacation. We got the kids several computer games though so it should be interesting to see how much they let us on the computer, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image