Current Archives About Me Host Design

Thanks Secret Santa
12-17-2001,

Thanks Secret Santa...

December 17, 2001

Thank you Leslie (who was my Secret Santa for Wed4life)!! I loved my mikasa picture frame very very much, and the butterflies were oh so adorable as well. You were a great SS and I loved all the cards you sent, even the ones that didn't make it to me at first. You really put a lot of effort into being a wonderful SS and I hope you know how very much I appreciated that. And so you know, I miss you! I can only hope that I did as well a job for Amy. I so can't wait to hear how she likes her gift. I loved being her SS too, it was so much fun.

Okay, so it's past midnight now and I am just oh so tired. I had such plans to get stuff done tonight, but you know what they say about the best laid plans. I so didn't expect Michelle (my SIL) to stop by and ask my help in making Timmy's costume for their Christmas play at school tomorrow. He is one of the three kings and he is so excited about it. Michelle really just wanted to use my sewing maching.. to put some rope around the ends of his robe.. well what she was using as a robe... she was just planning on putting a hole in the middle of the material.. but you know me, that just wasn't good enough.. so I hurried up and sewed a quick costume. I was really glad that she came for help, it meant a whole lot to me that she did, and she was so appreciative and that meant a lot to me as well. I hope Timmy loves his costume.

By the time we were done and she left, it was time for the Christmas Party for Wed4life. That was really so much fun, and as I said above, I loved my presents. I can't wait to hear how Amy liked hers. She wasn't there tonight, because she just gave birth to her 2nd child, Cooper, on Saturday. Congratulations Amy, you are such a wonderful mommy and your boys are so lucky to have you.

I was sooooooooo tired after the party, but I forced myself to go get some stuff done. I got all the gifts for work wrapped, so that's a good thing. I was going to just go to bed after that, but I decided to sew a pair of mom's shorts really quick. I also got part of another part of one of my projects sewed.. but then I could barely keep my eyes open so I came to go to bed. I only signed onto here to write this because I wanted Leslie to know how much all her hard work meant to me... and now that I've done that...I am crawling into bed... Goodnight all!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image