Current Archives About Me Host Design

Feeling Productive
12-18-2002, 7:37 p.m.

I am so tired, and all I want to do is go to bed, but I am afraid to go to bed too early, because I don't want to be up again at 2 this morning, not for a third morning in a row. I am so praying and hoping for a full night of sleep tonight. Of course, getting up at 2 had it's benefits, and I really got a lot done. I never did go back to sleep, so I worked on the tree skirt that I was making for my MIL. I wanted to put a picture of each of the kids on it, and so I had to find pictures, and then print them onto this special fabric, and then position them. Then tonight when I got home, I sewed them on, and then finished the bindings around the edge. This was a complicated tree skirt and it really took me a couple full days of working on it to complete it.

I am very proud of it though and I cannot wait to give it to her. We also went in on a new refrigerator for both of them, with Stephen's siblings, but I wanted to give them something like this as well. I hope that they love it. Stephen certainly does, he keeps coming in here and asking to see it again, awww.

I had an okay day at work today. I wasn't feeling great, and the day sorta drug by, and at times all I wanted to do was go to sleep, but it's not like I could do that. I was glad when it was time to go home.

When we got home, I decided to go out and pick up a few gifts, and I got 3 that were giving me a hard time, so that worked out good, and then I came home and had dinner with Stephen. I was falling asleep at the table, but I didn't want to go take a nap and so I decided to come and work on that tree skirt instead, and am I glad that I did, because yay, it's finished. I still have more stuff that I am working on, but I can't talk about that right now, hehe. It's a secret.

It's only 7:30... man, how am I ever going to make it until after 9? I guess I should go get some more stuff done.. I can't believe how quickly Christmas is going to get here. My mom is going to start freaking soon.. she has been sick since Thanksgiving as has my dad. They are okay, but she hasn't gotten any shopping done... she is going to have to shop shop shop, giggle. I guess we don't have to worry about her going overboard this year. Maybe she should wait every year, lol.. well for everyone else but me of course, snicker.

I am going to use the pictures that I put on the tree skirt as my pics of the day over the next few days.. at least until I have an opportunity to take pictures of other things. I take so many pictures you would think that I would never run out, but sometimes I forget what I put here and what I didn't.. eek.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image