Current Archives About Me Host Design

I *WAS* Done
12-20-2002, 9:21 p.m.

Stephen had to be to work early today for an exam. He had taken yesterday off, cause he wasn't feeling well (everyone at work has been sick lately), and his boss told me to tell him not to worry about today if he wasn't feeling well, but he doesn't like to miss exams so he got up and went anyway. I wanted to go workout, so I decided to meet him at work.. plus I figured that I would be able to leave early today, and he was supposed to stay late for another exam. Well it turns out that they sent him home after the first exam because he still looked sick, lol. So off he went, and I worked for a little longer. There was nothing going on in my department though, so I took the afternoon off as well. Have I mentioned how much I love this time of year? LOL.

Stephen had gone to his moms to take her to run some errands and to do a few things for them, so I decided to stop and finish up my christmas shopping. I was so excited, because I was finally finished. I have never been finished this early, I am usually still running out on Christmas eve to grab a few odds and ends, hehe. When I got home, I sat down to wrap some more gifts.. man does that never end? It took me the rest of the afternoon and most of this evening, but I am finally pretty much done. I have a few things to do here and there, but for the most part, I am finished with it. Well, except that my mom called and threw a wrench in my plans.. turns out I am not done afterall.. man, I am going to kill her... she is the 2nd person already to make me have to return gifts and get something else... I HATE HATE HATE returning things. See, she had gotten my grandfather playstation2 for christmas, so I got him a game... and now she decided to give the play station to Brian (my nephew) because she wanted to get my grandpa the game cube instead.. (nintendo has the games he really likes.. donkey kong and those sorts). So now I need to go get him a game for the gamecube tomorrow or something. Maybe I will just keep the game I got him and give it to Brian.. I only got him one other present (although a nice one) and well, I am sure he will like an extra present, and then I don't have to return anything, lol. Man, I was this close to being done... no fair.

I had hoped to get some cleaning done tonight, but it doesn't look like that is going to happen. I could still, it's not too late, but I am exhausted. I even laid down for a few minutes early with Stephen and fell asleep for an hour or so, and I am still so tired. It's just that I am still getting over being sick, and I know I should rest, but who can rest a few days before christmas?

I have tons of cleaning to do tomorrow, and I want to maybe get my grocery list made up. I usually don't shop from lists, but I think that for special occasions, you have to, because the grocery stores are going to be crazy, and I certainly don't want to have to run back for one or two little things. I think it's going to be a busy weekend, but I don't mind it. Like I have said, I love this time of year.. don't you?

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image