Current Archives About Me Host Design

Better than McDonalds
12-21-2001,

Better than McDonalds...

December 21, 2001

Boy, it's getting late and these kids still have tons and tons of energy...where do they get it from? Still, I told them they could stay up as late as they want and I do hafta be the cool aunt, right??? Or do I??? Hmmmm, there is always reverse psychology...perhaps I will have to give that a try, giggle.

We've had a very good night, so I am totally not complaining. Let's see, I got to leave work earlier than I had planned on to begin with (woo hoooooooo), and I am now officially on Vacation until the 3rd... yippeee. It was too early to go pick up Chrissy and June, so I stopped to pick up the few christmas gifts that I had left to get (well, now the gift for my mom fell thru, it won't be here before Christmas, so I cancelled it...which means last minute shopping Monday morning, oh well)...and then I headed out to get the girls. I got there a little bit before June got home, so Chrissy showed me some of the stuff she got from her friends for Christmas and we visited for a bit...then when June got home, we headed straight out. The kids (Jen's) called me when they got home, but I was totally stuck in traffic so they had to behave on their own for about an hour, which wasn't so bad, and they were totally good. Nicole even cleaned up the living room (awww, and without me asking her too, I was totally impressed). I got home and the kids wanted spaghetti so I started making dinner. It was yummy and they even said it was better than McDonald's which was the original plan. Wow, imagine that, better than McDonald's, hehe. After dinner, we cleaned up a little (not that you can tell now), and then June and I ran to Walmart to pick up a little something while the other kids watched a movie. Then when we got back, we all worked on some stuff (can't write about that right now for reasons I cannot disclose, hehe.. in other words this journal has ears, giggle). That took quite a while but we had so much fun doing it. It of course created a huge mess, which took me forever to clean up, and that brings us to now. I am thinking that earlier idea is sounding really well... ohhhh kidddddssssss.....

Oh wow... before I could even plan on how to get the kids to want to go to bed, Chrissy and Nicole announced that they were going to bed.. hmmm, this might be easier than I thought... 2 down, 3 to go.. 2 really, cause June will go whenever I say I am going to... hmmmmm, perhaps I can wait this out and come out as the good aunt after all... giggle...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image