Current Archives About Me Host Design

Movie Day
12-22-2001,

Movie Day...

December 22, 2001

I don't think that we've done much more than watch movies today, it's been a nice relaxing day. When we got up, we cleaned up the messes from yesterday. The kids straightened up the living room and stuff, while I did the dishes and stuff. We are going to have some quick cleaning to do tomorrow morning before Jen and Don get home. Actually it really is not bad at all, I am just trying not have any messes at all.

We looked to see when Monsters, Inc. started, and saw that the first show was at 1, so the kids played for a few hours, while I watched the first half of Pearl Harbor Day. I've been wanting to watch it, but haven't had a few hours to sit still to do so, so it was a nice time to do so today.

Monsters, Inc. was so cute and the kids loved it a lot. So did I. They were all so very good, and I am grateful for that. After the movie, we stopped at Walmart... Kris and Lain had money burning a hole in their pockets, and I wanted to pick up some jello...so I could go ahead and make it for Monday, since I am doing a few layers of different flavors. Might as well take advantage of the time where I am not running around doing this and that. Then we came home, and the boys watched the Mummy returns, while the girls played upstairs and I watched the rest of Pearl Harbor Day.. great movie.

We just got done eating dinner, well I am done, the kids are still eating and watching Jack Frost, and other Christmasy cartoons, then we are going to watch the Grinch and just relax for the evening, or at least that is the plan, let's see how much we stay on target. Tomorrow Jen and Don get back, and I am anxious to get home and get everything ready for Monday, but this has been very nice and I have enjoyed my time with all the kids very much. It's been more of a relaxation time for me considering all that I had been doing at home. I can't remember the last time I had a whole day to just watch movies...maybe I should be thanking Jen, hehe, nah, let her thank me, giggle... I should pretend like it was oh so hard, snicker. Just kidding, it's been fun.

Well, we are going to watch Rudolf 's Shiny New Year and then the Grinch. Ah, this is the life...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image