Current Archives About Me Host Design

This is Fun!
12-23-2001,

This is Fun...

December 23, 2001

I keep telling myself that...this is fun, this is fun, LOL, and I almost believe it. It's been such a long day, one of those kinds that actually feel like it's been several days because you have done so many different things, and the stuff from the beginning of the day seems so long ago.

Let's see... I woke up early (and smooshed). June and Lain both decided to sleep with me last night, and while I loved that so completely, they seemed to both want to lay on the same side of the bed that I was on. Made for a smooshed night, hehe. Who's complaining, it was fun. When we got up, Lain and June and I laid in bed for a long time just talking about Christmas and all that fun stuff, and since June was falling back asleep, I decided to get Chrissy to watch over things while I ran to the grocery store. I am so glad I did. Since it was so early the store was rather empty and I got my holiday food shopping done relatively quickly and painlessly. Works for me.

We hurried up and cleaned up the house since we didn't know when Jen and Don would be back, and it's a good thing we did, since they were back way earlier than I thought they would be...silly couple of gooses there, they should have enjoyed every last minute, hehe... but I was so happy to see them, as were the kids. They had such a wonderful time on their trip, and I am so very glad that I was able to be a part of making it possible. I would do it again too.

Jen brought me back an ornament from Lake Geneva as well as a beautiful butterfly whose wings actually move. She so didn't need to get me anything, but I love what she did, so I am not going to complain, hehe.

The girls and I headed home shortly after they got home, since we had so much to do here. Let's see, June and I went shopping to get the remainder of the gifts I needed, and Stephen and Chrissy went shopping for my gifts, woo hoo, can't wait to see what they are. Then we wrapped, I sewed the remainder of the projects I needed finished for tomorrow and Stephen started cleaning for me. They watched some movies too while I worked on up some stuff, and then we all watched the Princess Diaries together... what a cute movie, the girls and I had seen it at the movies, but the girls wanted to see it again, and I did enjoy it, both times.

Now the girls are falling asleep and Stephen is waiting for me in bed. I am sooooo tired, but I think that I am going to be ready in time for my company to come tomorrow. I know that I goofingly complain a lot lately, but the truth is, it IS fun, and I love every minute of it all. Tomorrow is Christmas Eve and I am so very excited!!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image