Current Archives About Me Host Design

Laying Around
12-28-2002, 10:52 p.m.

The first thing the girls asked me when they got up this morning is, what are we doing today.. so I asked them what they wanted to do... they both said that they wanted to lay around and watch movies and work on our scrapbooks, which totally sounded like what I wanted to do today myself, so I was all for it. I don't think that we did much of anything at all. I did go work out in the afternoon, but I didn't even really want to do that, so I had to force myself to go.

We had a nice day laying around and doing nothing, but now they are starting to fight, ugh... I am really tired and irritable, so I have no patience for it. June just pinched Chrissy, so Chrissy hauled off and hit her, ugh, I swear. I know that it's normal, but I hate it when they fight. I sent them to seperate rooms to do their own thing, but I think that it's bed time, which is even better.

Tomorrow, Chrissy and I are going to go to the movies to see Ghost Ship, which is something that June does not want to see, so she is going to stay home and watch football with Stephen. I am looking forward to getting out and doing something, because even I can only lay around so much before I get cabin fever.

I got a little bit of scrappin done tonight. I didn't work on my books, but rather on a swap that I am doing with Tricia, Jess and Cory. It was fun, it's been so long since I worked on anything. I hope that I can really start getting back into it now that I don't have a million christmas projects going on anymore. I hate that Christmas is over though... I love this time of the year so much that it's such a let down when it's over. At least we still have New Years next week, which will be fun, and then all the January Birthdays start. I tell you, most of our neices and nephews are born between January-March. It seems like it's one birthday party after another... which is fun.

Okay, I am going to go cuddle with June and hopefully go to sleep. I have been staying up so late lately, so maybe it will be good to get to bed a little earlier tonight.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image