Current Archives About Me Host Design

Cabin Fever
12-29-2002, 11:25 p.m.

Jen called tonight, and cancelled our plans for New Years Eve. Guess that half of her family is sick, so we are planless for New years Eve now. I don't know what we are going to do, but I guess I better figure it out soon. Hope they are all feeling better soon too though. I feel really bad for them, and I do totally understand, but selfishly I am really disappointed too, I really was looking forward to New Years Eve. This sucks!

We had a nice day today. Chrissy and I had planned to go to the movies to see Ghost Ship. June doesn't like scary movies, so she didn't want to go with, and Stephen wanted to watch football all day so she was going to stay home with him. Well, as we were planning what time to go, Stephen asked if we could wait until tomorrow to go, and he and June would go and see Spy Kids 2 at the same time that we were seeing Ghost Ship. Then Chrissy decided that she would rather see Spy Kids 2 with them, so I guess that is what we are going to do. Maybe I will still take Chrissy to see Ghost Ship later this week, if we have time. Tomorrow we are going to the Wolves game, and then Tuesday I am not sure what we are doing, and Wednesday we have my niece Kimberly's birthday party and then Thursday we are going to see Harry Potter.. so who knows, at least we are doing lots of fun stuff.

I am really looking forward to going to the Wolves game tomorrow night. We haven't been to one in a while, and the girls have yet to go to one this year, so they are really excited. Plus, everyone around here is starting to get cabin fever and are starting to be crabby with each other. I think it will do us all good to get out for a while.

I SO have to workout tomorrow.. I took today off (which has been my new thing, Sundays off), and I have been eating sooooo muchhhh junk the past few days. These girls are a bad influence, hehe.. if only I could really blame them, but I can't.. it's my own choice. I do need to start drinking a lot more water too, that is one habit that I cannot afford to get out of, it's so hard to get back into the habit of drinking it. I certainly know what some of my new years resolutions are going to be.. and this year, I am determined to keep them. Although I really didn't do so bad last year either now that I think about it.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image