Current Archives About Me Host Design

Jerseys, Fights, and Pictures
12-29-2001,

Jerseys, Fights, and Pictures...

December 29, 2001

Now here is something that I've never witnessed at a hockey game before....the Goalies, center ice in a fight. I couldn't believe it.. in fact, I later heard that this is the first time in the Wolves history (aside from one preseason game a few years back) that this has ever happened. There were a few fights in the first period, and towards the end of the period, there was a free for all going on, when all of a sudden both goalies left their crease, dropped their gloves and met each other center ice. Wow, it was amazing, all other fights automatically ceased while everyone watched the goalies go at it. It was amazing.

When it was over, both goalies were tossed from the game, but I think that it was worth it to both of them, what a game, what a game. The Wolves ended up losing, but it was awesome none-the-less.

I also got to meet 3 more players in between the 1st and 2nd periods, and got my jersey signed more, and got pictures with all 3 of them. More for my wall of shame, giggle. I so love it. I cannot wait to go for my birthday. They are playing the Moose (the team they played tonight) again then, and these teams tend to fight alot. Can you tell I like the fights?

The funniest part was that as we were getting ready to leave for the game, I was pretty crabby and didn't even want to go...guess I woke up on the wrong side of the bed after my nap earlier in the day. It ended up being such a wonderful night and the girls were so well behaved and so into the game. We all had a good time. OH YAH, and in the middle of the 3rd period, they announce the promotional winners of the night. Chrissy won as Fan of the game and won a new jersey!!!! We had filled out these fan of the game forms when we had gone to pick up the bobblehead dolls that they were holding for me (I had free coupons for them at the last game, and they were out of them that night). She was soooooooo excited, we all were. She gave it to Stephen though, because she wanted him to have it (and because I got her and June new jerseys for Christmas anyway). Jerseys, Fights, and Pictures...can't beat that. Oh yah, the game was televised tonight, and my brother said he saw us on TV. He taped it for us too, and the tape is a little messed up in places... but I am still going to see if I can see us... how cool.

It's been a long, but nice day. Now the girls and I are going to watch a movie and try to go to sleep. Hope tomorrow is as fun, giggle.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image